Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
124 Reviews
1234.008065
| 1 ... 7 8 9...13 |
Write A Review
November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

My fiancé and I visited the ASPCA in the hope we would find a kitten to adopt and add to our family. The staff was amazing and guided us through the process with the utmost professionalism. Their friendly attitude and expert guidance led us to adopt Frankie. He has brought us so much joy and laughter, a perfect match for us. Anyone considering adopting a pet please visit this facility. God bless this organization for the love and care they provide to animals in need. Thanks for bringing Frankie into,our .home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

We cannot begin to say how great an experience we had at the 92nd St ASPCA in NYC. We telephoned to inquire about the adoption process. The staff member who took the call was knowlegable and polite. When we arrived at the ASPCA the initial presentation was lovely. The building was well secured, the staff welcoming and attentive. Each step of the process was perfect. We found an adorable cat. Our adoption guide was knowledgable, friendly, and attentive to our wants and desire for our new addtion to the family. The ASPCA experience renewed our faith in the nonprofit pet adoption process. We would suggest families make the 92nd St ASPCA in NYC thier first choice for adoting a new pet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

My family & i went to look at the kittens at the ASPCA. We recently lost our cat who was 20 Years old. The volunteer who took us to the kittens was very nice. We fell in love with the kittens & ended up adopting 2 sisters. They seem happy so I hope Oreo is smiling down that we adopted two kittens. We got Oreo from the ASPCA 20 years ago. We were there on Saturday & figured it would be very crowded & take a long time. There were other people there but the process didn't take long at all. A staff member checked to make sure everyone was being taken care of. We got food, collars, name tags with their names on them. They've already been spayed. Overall, a great experience... So glad we decided to go and "look" this past Saturday.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I had a great experience adopting Trek, my new cat, from the ASPCA. I found the care they provided to all their animals to be exceptional and the facilities to be clean and well maintained. I found them to be very organized and thorough. I especially appreciated that they pulled one of Trek's problem teeth before the adoption and they provided a free vet visit post-adoption. Trek is great; very affectionate. I would highly recommend this non-profit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

WE JUST ADOPTED BERRY ON SATURDAY AND WE HAVE ALREADY FALLEN IN LOVE.....WE HAD SUCH A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THE ASPCA THAT I HAVE BEEN TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW.THE WORKERS WERE WONDERFUL AND YOU COULD TELL HOW MUCH THEY LOVED AND CARED ABOUT THE ANIMALS....THE PLACE WAS CLEAN AND YOU COULD TELL THAT THEY DOGS AND CATS WERE WELL CARED FOR.......THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Adopting Dora, a little girl Shi Tzu, from the ASPCA has been one of the most profound experiences of the last few years. This is a magical organization doing the most extrordinary work saving and rehabilitating animals who have very often been cruelly abused, the work of their doctors and nurses and the entire staff is beyond marvellous. They very kindly tell me that I saved Dora but I know in my heart that they are the ones who saved her with their love, kindness and devotion. Dora, who had been horribly abused very nearly death when brought in, is now a wonderful animal, as big as active and as loving as her peers, she has become an essential part of our lives! I believe thans to the work of the ASPCA doctors she very easily fitted in our lives and with our other pets. We absolutely love her and we cannot thank enough the ASPCA!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I personally experienced the work of the ASPCA when they rescued hundreds of maltreated cats from the hoarder of Caboodle Ranch. The cats were nursed back to health, rehabilitated, and adopted out to loving homes. Even the ferals were rehomed into new colonies.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Less than a week ago, my partner and I went to the ASPCA to adopt a cat. Of course, this is one of the hardest decisions I've ever had to make, but the volunteer that helped us was amazing and showed us cats that were good matches for us. We eventually met Dorothy, an all black kitty. She instantly fell in love with us and so did we. She was a little nervous coming home with us at first, hiding under the dresser for the first whole day. But 3 days later she was out and about exploring our apartment and as playful as can be. She's the perfect match for us!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The ASPCA in New York City is so great! The employees and volunteers are so passionate about what they do and really care for the animals there. They took careful inventory of my history with animals and what kind of home I would be providing for him/her. I recently adopted an 8 year old cat, who couldn't be sweeter! The volunteer was so patient with me as I walked around and visited almost every cat--they answered all of my questions thoroughly and gave me as detailed of history of each cat as possible. Thank you ASPCA for all of your help and for the great work that you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had a great experience adopting from this ASPCA. The staff was friendly and helpful. At first I didn't like how you have to have a volunteer show you all of the animals (rather than walk around as you wish), but afterward thought that it made a better overall experience. It was less chaos that way and more organized. I appreciate how they evaluate the animals and suggest what type of human personality theirs will mesh with. The medical disclosure and the likes/dislikes of each animal was also great information to have. I really got the sense that this place was on top of it. Once adopting, they gave me all kinds of paperwork that could help answer any questions I may have once I took my cat home. They also gave me cans of food and an entire bag of dry food to help acclimate my cat to any food I choose to put them on (to help ease them into it--without getting a tummy ache). I would highly recommend adopting from here.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers