Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
133 Reviews
1234.075195
| 1 ... 7 8 9...14 |
Write A Review
December 20, 2012

more

December 20, 2012

I arrived at the ASPCA a bit nervous, in a good way, about the decision I had made to adopt a cat. That nervousness turned around right away as I was welcomed by the person at reception and after a very short wait I was introduced to the volunteer, Mia, who showed me around. Seeing so many cats it was helpful that the survey was used to narrow the choice down. Mia was so patient and kind. We found Esther and there was interest but we looked some more anyway. But it was back to Esther and a bond was immediately formed. Finalizing the formalities was handled quickly and, as I wrote to the ASPCA, with grace by Dale. Everyone was just wonderful and applauded when I was leaving with Esther. A happy ending for us both! Great thanks to the staff and volunteers at the 92nd Street ASPCA!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I went to the ASPCA in NYC to adopt a cat. I already had in mind what sort of cat would work best in my home--with my other cat--and the ASPCA is very good at getting to know their animals' personalities and quirks and sharing that with prospective adopters. I had two friendly and knowledgeable volunteers show me all of the available cats and guide me as to which of them would be the best fit. I didn't really hit it off with any of the candidates, so the next day I went to the ASPCA mobile adoption unit, which was holding an adoption event at a neighborhood pet supply store. I met and was smitten by a 2-year-old cat who had just the personality I was looking for, and he's fitting in beautifully so far. Because the "A" has a team of behavior experts, it is able to assess each cat that comes in, so the customer knows what he's getting. It was a very good experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 14, 2012

more

December 14, 2012

I went to the ASPCA - NYC to adopt a cat and it was the most wonderful experience. The Volunteers are caring and knowledgeable. Judith introduced me to several cats. In addition to the wonderful write-ups about each cat, Judith knew their personalities as well. She guided me to several that were a match for my personality. The behavior tests that ASPCA performs are informative and helpful. The cats are extremely well-cared for and in a clean and playful environment. I was never rushed. I played with a couple of cats and then realized that "Leaf" owned me. I loved everything about "Leaf" except the name so I changed it. She is now "Cagney." Several staff and volunteers were very happy that she was going to a new home. Stacy handled all the paperwork and could not have been nicer. I am so happy that I came here and very proud that I am a "Guardian" aka give a set monthly donation. You could not ask for a better adoption experience. Cagney and I are very lucky, indeed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

Wanting to adopt a cat, we ventured to the ASPCA and were pleasantly surprised. The staff is friendly and informative. They take the time to do a personality test on each of the cats and give you plenty of time to play with them before making a decision. We left with a super sweet and friendly cat that we fell in love with. For anyone looking to adopt a cat or dog, we highly recommend ASPCA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012

more

December 10, 2012

I was introduced to my little girl in August 2012 at the ASPCA in New York City. I have to say the facilities at the ASPCA were really nice. The building was very clean and nice to walk around. The staff and volunteers were extremely helpful and very kind. You could tell they were all true animal lovers. The young lady who showed me around was extremely attentive to my thoughts. She wasn't pushy at all and answered all my questions. Plus she was very gentle with all the cats that we went to visit. And then the final adoption paperwork was very simple and painless. I have to say that I'm very impressed by the ASPCA and the staff. I even take my kitty back there for vet care because I truly believe they genuinely care for the animals and provide a kind and safe environment for them! I would highly recommend the ASPCA to anyone looking to get their best furry friend!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012

more

December 6, 2012

I recently adopted a cat at the ASPCA Adoption Center in New York. The Adoption Center can be a very busy place, but I was impressed by how well organized and efficient the adoption process was. The professionalism and empathy of the staff and the volunteers is exceptional, as is their dedication to trying to make each adoption a success. Adopting a pet, especially after losing a long-time animal companion, can be an emotional and stressful experience. Being able to work with folks who care as much about the people as the pets is so important, and the ASPCA exceeded my expectations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I went to the mobile adoption van they have every moth at certain location. I was very pleased on how they are so friendly with the cats . These 3 lovely ladies helped me pick out the perfect cat , which I am very pleased with! If you ever need a cat or a dog, I suggest the ASPCA .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

We drove to the 92nd St ASPCA in NYC from Massachusetts after having no luck contacting several Rhodesian rescue sites. All of the staff were great and made the adoption process simple. We had a short interview and a meet and greet to insure that we and the dog would be compatible. The facility was very clean and well maintained. The whole experience was great and we now have a welcome addition to our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

The Upper East Side NYC facility exceeded every expectation we had - it was gorgeous, sparkling clean, well managed and with extremely helpful and courteous staff. Right away the volunteer helped us find a "feline-ality" match - a cat who was exactly what we were looking for, mellow and sweet. Thank you so much for helping us find our perfect little one!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

My fiancé and I visited the ASPCA in the hope we would find a kitten to adopt and add to our family. The staff was amazing and guided us through the process with the utmost professionalism. Their friendly attitude and expert guidance led us to adopt Frankie. He has brought us so much joy and laughter, a perfect match for us. Anyone considering adopting a pet please visit this facility. God bless this organization for the love and care they provide to animals in need. Thanks for bringing Frankie into,our .home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers