Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
139 Reviews
1234.115115
Write A Review
June 25, 2014

more

June 25, 2014

Had a great experience at this location. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean facility and we came home with a loving cat. We're very happy with our visit and our new pet!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the website. There were animals listed on the site that are no longer there and plenty of new animals at the center that were not on the site. I understand the staff has their hands full and it's hard to update regularly with the constant fluctuation of animals homed at the center, but I think a monthly "refresher" would be helpful to those considering to visit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I went to the 92nd St ASPCA to adopt a cat. The staff member who took us around the center was extremely well informed about the animals, listened to our preferences and told us the personalities of every cat we looked at. She was exceedingly patient with us (picking a new family member is a tough decision!) and helped us find the perfect new pet. Since the cat was 3 years old the adoption fee was waived, but we received an engraved ID tag and collar, cardboard carrying case, voucher for a vet visit to use within the next month, some dry and wet food, and a big packet of information to help us care for her. The cat was spayed, fully vaccinated, and microchipped. I called a few days later with a concern about my cat's behavior, and the staff member was extremely reassuring and helpful. We received AMAZING service and I was blown away by how much they clearly care for the animals in their care. The support they offer new pet parents is absolutely wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Our rescue group, Voiceless-MI (mid Michigan), was lucky enough to receive a grant award from the ASPCA. This grant helped us to continue to help low income families that could not afford to have their dog or cat fixed. They have granted our program more than once over the last couple of years. We are so grateful to have the ASPCA's support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

We fell in love with and adopted our adorable tabby at the mobile unit in Manhattan. It was an amazing experience and so comforting to know she was completely up to date with shots, spay, chip. Thank you ASPCA loving staff and volunteers for helping us.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Coalition for Animals is truly grateful for the Cat Food Made Possible by 9Lives.
It was not an easy application to fill out as we have 27 subsidiaries to gather information from.
The 3 pallets of dry cat food were divided up among 17 groups. Any food donated is very much appreciated and a
tremendous help with having many cat groups that collectively feed thousands of cats. Everyone at Coalition for Animals wants to say 'Thank you to ASPCA for your generosity'.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to get a cat, and ended up adopting a pari of kittens so they'd have each other to hang out with. All of the volunteers and staff were very friendly an knowledgable, and it was clear that the organization works in the best interest of the animals in mind. The facility was clean and bustling with pets-to-be.

Advice and guidance on how to raise the cats was readily given, and our many questions were answered. Our little ones were already vaccinated and fixed, plus the ASPCA gave us a few day's worth of the food the kittens were already used to, as well as collars and tags to ID both of them.

We walked out with two mewing little ones, excited to give them a home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We got a little nervous about some of the longer waiting times in the adoption process, but it was clearly a busy time of day for the office/shelter. All told the visit was about 2 hours.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

The Kent Animal Shelter in N.Y., a 501 (c) (3) organization is grateful to the ASPCA for granting the spay/neuter clinic funds to purchase much needed medical equipment. This new equipment will allow the clinic to far exceed the 4500 spay/neuters that are performed each year to help curb the overpopulation problem. Kudos to the ASPCA for their excellent work to help end homelessness and suffering.
Pamela Green, Executive Director
Kent Animal Shelter
2259 River Rd.
Calverton, N.Y. 11933
631-727-5731
www.kentanimalshelter.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

We are incredibly grateful to have been assisted with spay/neuter grant from the ASPCA. Their presence in our community is vital and their support helped us neuter 19 animals in one day! Thank you ASPCA!
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

This is copy of a review I just posted to Yelp.

Had a wonderful experience adopting from here. The facility is very clean compared to other shelters we visited, and the volunteers and staff all very friendly, patient, and informative. It was such a pleasure to be able to adopt a cat
without the grilling process at many shelters. Don't get me wrong - we do everything we are supposed to: no clumping clay litter, wet food, no declawing, no open windows, etc.

As someone else wrote, it is definitely quieter during the week if you can manage to make it to the facility during regular work hours. As an added bonus, cats over one year adopted on a weekday are free! And at all times, cats over three years are free!

They also supply, at no cost to you: a cardboard carrier, a few days' supply of food, microchipping, their vet records of immunizations and FeLV/FIV results, and a collar and engraved ID tag in the color(s) of your choice. You are entitled to a free follow-up vet visit at their hospital within 30 days of adoption, although the location and hours for that were too inconvenient for us.

DEFINITELY would recommend this place to anyone considering adopting, either a cat or a dog.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

True Blue Animal Rescue is a 501c3 non profit. We started working with the ASPCA when we needed emergency hay money to to a drought. We received that funding and were able to feed our rescue horses through the drought. We have also attended ASPCA workshops and learned invaluable information about how to develop a stronger and more professional rescue. We just received a grant to help us send our rescue horses to a trainer. The ability to pay for some of our horses to be trained will help us find more homes for them. The ASPCA makes grant writing easy and offers funding to help with the needs of animal rescues like ours. Thank s to the ASPCA we can help more animals!
I love that they take the time to get to know the organizations that they help and even did an on sight inspection. The tips they have given us is invaluable!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers