Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
123.8807345
| 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
January 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our organization, Bluebonnet Equine Humane Society, has received grants from the ASPCA. Currently, we're the recipient of a grant that will help us provide training to horses in our care. This training will make them more adoptable, and that will help us find them loving homes. This grant is invaluable to our organization and our horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

My husband and I met our dog at the ASPCA shelter in August. It was love at first sight! Due to some of her health conditions, we fostered her until she was healthy and we could officially adopt her. Everyone at the ASPCA was incredibly helpful, from the adoption coordinator, to the vet, to the behavior specialist. The amazing staff at the ASPCA gave me and my dog all the guidance and help we needed. We are so happy to have such a sweet, cuddly and playful dog in our lives! Thank you ASPCA!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I run a non profit pet food pantry to help families who are struggling to care for their pets and the ASPCA has been such a blessing with their gift of food and funds to help us with our mission. Beyond that, their employees (in particular Adam Liebling) are FANTASTIC!! Quick to respond, professional, friendly... just amazing, truly. Thank you ASPCA for helping us do what we do. At Halo Cafe, Fresno County's Pet Food Pantry, we are saving lives one full tummy at a time. THANK YOU!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I represent the Meigs County Humane Society (MCHS), a 501c(3) animal welfare organization founded in the early 1970s, in Pomeroy, Ohio. The MCHS has no shelter of our own but members work closely with the Meigs County Dog Warden disseminating vouchers for low-income citizens to have pets sterilized, offering mobile clinics, and working to upgrade the shelter itself. This part of Appalachian Ohio is highly impoverished and citizens in this county can offer little help, for their money is spent first on food and shoes for their children. So the MCHS focuses on finding funds for helping poor families spay and neuter their pets, securing funds for our pet food bank for low-income petowners, and providing emergency veterinary care for poor pet owners. But we are limited by lack of funds.

If it had not been for the New York-based ASPCA grants that we have received--for hay for horses during the summer drought last year, pet food for the petfood bank, and most recently funds to help train the dog warden--we would not be able to help the animals of this county as much as we have. We, for example, have fewer litters to worry about, we have better fed horses, and we are well on our way to professionalizing the shelter and its personnel. We have so appreciated the generosity and advice from ASPCA advisers and greatly benefited from the funding we have received. I have dealt productively with ASPCA personnel in several departments by e-mail and phone by people who are most anxious to assist me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am not sure I have any suggestions at this time unless it would be to suggest that the regional ASPCA reps could assist us in finding permanent homes for animals taken in cruelty investigations. That would require a great deal of coordination and money, I'm afraid.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

Absolutely fabulous experience picking up my precious new cat. From the desk staff to the volunteer to the Veterinarian, every single person in the organization was kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. I will tell all my friends to adopt from the ASPCA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

As the Executive Director of a small non-profit Humane Society, I am very grateful for all that the ASPCA does. They provide outstanding professional support, do excellent research that informs our programs and provide grant support that is invaluable. I really appreciate their grant process - they make it simple to apply for funds for our important work. Thank you ASPCA!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013

more

November 22, 2013

Thank you ASPCA for a wonderful grant program. Your support has covered a wide range of needs from program support through disaster. Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

There are so many needs, emergencies and lives to save in today's world. The ASPCA listens and is in constant motion on behalf of the safety and well being of animals everywhere. Wild Love Preserve's appreciation for the ASPCA, the work they do and the support they share in such a far-reaching manner is appreciated beyond measure.

WLP's appreciation is far from singular. We feel honored and privileged to also receive support from the ASPCA, most recently a grant towards winter hay for the 128 Idaho wild horses WLP rescued / permanently adopted from the 2012 Challis BLM Roundup.

To be heard, to receive such support, comes with a responsibility we believe all two-leggeds have to always work to help all animal lives, everywhere. To support and to be supported are key in successfully addressing the whole. Thank you ASPCA and thank you to all who support this keystone animal welfare organization.

Sincerely, Andrea Maki
Founder, Wild Love Preserve
www.wildlovepreserve.org

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2013

more

November 7, 2013

We would like to thank the ASPCA Equine Fund for the grant to help us feed the horses in our rescue program, many of them emaciated and in rehab to gain their health back. This grant will go a long way to help us accomplish that goal. Christine Griffin, President Equine WellBeing Rescue Inc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

We werer looking for a kitten for our family and had a really hard time going through other rescue organizations. There were a lot available on line and then after getting in touch with them, they never seemed to have one when we were in contact. I called the ASPCA and asked if they had any and was told that they did. We went in, were greated promptly and kindly and were introduced to a number of potential adoptees. We chose one, did some paper work and now have a lovely, healthy new member of the family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

cannot think of anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers