Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
124 Reviews
1234.008065
Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

I adopted my kitten it was a great experience the staff and volunteers were nice and friendly and ready to help. The process was very smooth and professional. I had a marvelous time thank you to all and I got the best kitten in the world!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would keep them as they are wonderful!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Spontaneously here on a Saturday looking for a kitten. There were a ton of people in the waiting room but they got everyone in pretty quick. The forms to fill out where not terrible at all and they really accommodated me when I didn't have my lease with me as proof of address. My Chinese food receipt from the night before and a fedex email was good enough! Everything was so clean and the people were so nice. Very patient with me and my decision and never tried to sway me one way or the other. I ended up coming home with the most adorable little rambunctious kitten. He has been sneezing a bit and the animal hospital was very patient on the phone with me as I probably seemed so paranoid. Great experience and would definitely do it again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I have been wishing to adopt a cat for some time. I tried many other places such as Petco, local cat adoption centres and emailed many people from PetFinder.com.

For every single person I emailed, there seemed to be an extensive amount of application filling in to do, references to
provide and the Foster carers of the cats I was wishing to give a better life to seemed hesitant and 'moody' when I would tell them I wished to adopt a certain cat. I'm sure this is because they get shifty characters and want the cats to go to good homes, but it did put me off adopting a cat. I have had cats for years and all of those cats were rescued. I was more than experienced for adopting.

My boyfriend saw a certain cat called "Keenu" online and said he really liked her! I saw a flyer in a local Thai Restaurant saying about the cat adoption event van that would be parked in my neighbourhood. I went along and walked on the bus and this certain cat was perfect. She responded to me straight away, was rolling all over my hand, licking me and nudging me, I looked at her name and no doubt was "Keenu" what are the chances!!!!
I adopted her within the hour, paid an extremely small fee of $75 (which is amazing considering that covered all vaccinations/spaying and so on...) I also bought her a cat carrier that was available on the van for $30 (Keenu is a very large cat so I had no choice haha!). They then set up her microchip with my address and I took her home shortly after.
Keenu has been an absolute gem, frightened at first hiding under the bed. But after a day she was sleeping next to me, running to meet me at the door and charming all of my guests. At the moment she is sleeping on my foot!

The whole process was seamless and exciting. One I will cherish forever!
Thank you ASPCA for my beautiful (large) kitty!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I could not have had a better experience with the ASPCA. All of the volunteers and staff members were amazingly helpful, kind, and patient! I spent two whole days playing with the cats and without their guidance and support I would not have brought home Hal. Hal is the perfect companion and I encourage all animal lovers to adopt a pet at the ASPCA. You'll be treated like royalty and you will also get the opportunity interact with the most precious cats and dogs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing. Everyone I interacted with at the ASPCA put their job before themselves. They genuinely cared about each and every animal and their main priority is clearly to find happy homes for all of the abandoned, neglected, and stray cats and dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Today, our organization, Wyoming Untrapped, received an acknowledgment from the ASPCA that we qualified for a grant to which we had applied. We are delighted! We've been working 10 hours a day for months, it seems, with only one part time staff. We have a long list of goals to reach our mission to create a safe and humane environment for people, pets and wildlife, through raising awareness and trapping regulation reform in our state of Wyoming. But with our growing list of supporters and partners, we will get there - FOR WILDLIFE.
Thank you ASPCA for believing in us, and for the much needed support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014

more

June 25, 2014

Had a great experience at this location. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean facility and we came home with a loving cat. We're very happy with our visit and our new pet!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the website. There were animals listed on the site that are no longer there and plenty of new animals at the center that were not on the site. I understand the staff has their hands full and it's hard to update regularly with the constant fluctuation of animals homed at the center, but I think a monthly "refresher" would be helpful to those considering to visit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I went to the 92nd St ASPCA to adopt a cat. The staff member who took us around the center was extremely well informed about the animals, listened to our preferences and told us the personalities of every cat we looked at. She was exceedingly patient with us (picking a new family member is a tough decision!) and helped us find the perfect new pet. Since the cat was 3 years old the adoption fee was waived, but we received an engraved ID tag and collar, cardboard carrying case, voucher for a vet visit to use within the next month, some dry and wet food, and a big packet of information to help us care for her. The cat was spayed, fully vaccinated, and microchipped. I called a few days later with a concern about my cat's behavior, and the staff member was extremely reassuring and helpful. We received AMAZING service and I was blown away by how much they clearly care for the animals in their care. The support they offer new pet parents is absolutely wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Our rescue group, Voiceless-MI (mid Michigan), was lucky enough to receive a grant award from the ASPCA. This grant helped us to continue to help low income families that could not afford to have their dog or cat fixed. They have granted our program more than once over the last couple of years. We are so grateful to have the ASPCA's support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

We fell in love with and adopted our adorable tabby at the mobile unit in Manhattan. It was an amazing experience and so comforting to know she was completely up to date with shots, spay, chip. Thank you ASPCA loving staff and volunteers for helping us.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Coalition for Animals is truly grateful for the Cat Food Made Possible by 9Lives.
It was not an easy application to fill out as we have 27 subsidiaries to gather information from.
The 3 pallets of dry cat food were divided up among 17 groups. Any food donated is very much appreciated and a
tremendous help with having many cat groups that collectively feed thousands of cats. Everyone at Coalition for Animals wants to say 'Thank you to ASPCA for your generosity'.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers