Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
133 Reviews
1234.075195
Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Linn County Animal Rescue has great respect for ASPCA and their work with animal welfare. We are very honored to be associated with such a caring organization. Bonnie
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

The ASPCA is a great place to adopt a cat! Go on a weekday! Much less crowded - and cats over 1 year are free!
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

I want to thank Jill Van Tuyl , Mathew Bershadker, Michael Barrett, and Adam Liebling for helping Aslan's Cats to obtain a spay and neuter grant from this wonderful organisation.

The ASPCA has helped our 501c3 organisation with grants since 2011.

We are deeply thankful to them for
believing in "Our Mission " to help the forgotten felines that are diagnosed with this very debilitating disease.

We thank you all so very much and we are deeply appreciative of all your help .

In kindest regards,


Sabrina Hansen

President of Aslan's Cats.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

my first job in an animal shelter was with the ASPCA a few decades ago. i was enthralled with its founder HENRY BERGH. i even read and collected all the books about him! he is a fascinating character one you would truly love. he confronted a lot of cruelty in nyc in the late 1800's. its a part of history in the annals of nyc lore. as i am the only donor that goes to their yearly meeting, i can tell you the ASPCA is doing HENRY'S work, and he would be proud of them!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Adopted a lovely adult female cat a few days ago from their mobile van on 9/26/14. My new cat is great, and adjusted well on day one. She is content and eating up a storm. The staff at the van were very helpful and not pushy. My cat was clean and seemed used to people and activity.
Thanks for my Calico/Siamese girl.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

The ASPCA is the epitome of excellent non-profit work, and their grant channel is exemplary. The online application is complete and wonderful to navigate. It's so much easier than traditional paper applications, and you can upload your documents directly. However, the personal essence is not lost, as communication from and with the grant personnel is open and friendly. They truly WANT to help you to help the animals, and their inquiries are reasonable and justified. We are thrilled to be able to continue our work with horses thanks to another grant from the ASPCA. Approval from them also creates an excellent reflection to other benefactors when we are being considered, and we appreciate their vote of confidence. Millions of lives saved thanks to the ASPCA. Proud to be a supported charity, and a personal adopter :)
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

The ASPCA is a very generous organization! Their understanding of the financial resources required to help animals is to be applauded. Many times, the ASPCA has fulfilled our grant request helping us succeed with our horse sanctuary. They are very easy to work with in the event you cannot complete your project on time, always eager to listen to your concerns, and are "just here to help".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - this organization needs no changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

For a second time we have adopted a cat from the ASPCA and each time it went very well. From the professional and caring staff who showed us specific cats with the criteria we had in mind, to processing all paperwork in a timely fashion, it was a very good experience. This time we wanted to adopt a healthy, sweet, senior cat as a new companion for our cat at home but we wanted to adopt one that had an especially hard past, so we could give her a loving home and a bright future for the rest of her life. We found it in Joya (formerly Popple). I can highly recommend to look for an adoptable pet at the ASPCA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

The ASPCA has mentored our Equine adoption program www.secondstride.org in ways that have grown our program in not only animal care and guidelines but also admin and professional services, marketing, donor care, social awareness and outreach. They provide free services to us with top notch programs on things like how to write effective grants, press releases, social media use, and how to reach out and network with other like programs. The teachings have been so valuable to us and the animals we care for as well as the donations from the public we steward. The ASPCA has brought our program up to the next level. They walk the talk too... they came out and did in person site visits of our facilities, and have came to town to do educational seminars. I can't say enough good about this group of folks! They also have an impressive rung of hoops to jump through to prove the grants they give are used appropriately and in good faith.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so they can spread even more good!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

I adopted my kitten it was a great experience the staff and volunteers were nice and friendly and ready to help. The process was very smooth and professional. I had a marvelous time thank you to all and I got the best kitten in the world!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would keep them as they are wonderful!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers