Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization serves a very neglected segment of our population and has provided the support needed through its dedicated staff and board members. I was first introduced to this group through an existing board member, who was very moved by the mission of this organization and wanted to play a key role in educating the public about domestic abuse especially in the Asian Pacific Islander subsegment of our community. I applaud the work this group is doing and would encourage all of you to join forces and support this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide additional funding to expand the work needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to the DVRP through a current board member and have to say that I am tremendously impressed with the organization, its staff and board.

Above all else, the dedication of DVRP to its mission and clients is exceptional. I work for the federal government in DC and have been
involved or am familiar with most of the A/PI-focused organizations. I can say without hesitation that DVRP is absolutely among the best-run and, in my opinion, perhaps the most important because of its critical mission and its under-served client-base.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have become familiar with DVRP over the past three years and am very impressed with the services that are offered for the Asian-Pacific Islanders that are in need of support when dealing with the crisis and challenges around domestic violence. I know that they offer services to aid clients in providing a confidential and safe place to receive help, along with language services (interpreters) and the staff is extremely dedicated in serving this community. I have attended several fundraisers and events promoting the awareness of DVRP, and was touched as well as enlightened to the extent in which this community pulls together for its people; so many lives have been changed and I look forward to seeing what the future holds for this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

DVRP does a wonderful job of filling an important need of our local community. I think the work they do, helping those suffering from domestic violence, is one of the more important needs in our community. If it was not for this organization, many women would be suffering silently. My experiences attending fund-raisers and awareness events has shown me how dedicated the members of this organization are to their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

In my experiences with DVRP, I have been consistently impressed with the level of commitment, quality, and heart of the individuals who volunteer and work there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers