Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

It has been my pleasure to be involved with Asian Hope since it's inception. The opportunity to assist in an organization that is not only interested in providing hope for today, but also for the future is a privilege. Asian Hope is not only providing a fish for today, but teaching the people of Cambodia how to fish. This is an opportunity to impact an entire nation. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Having been involved with Asian Hope since its conception, I have seen how the organization has grown to be one of the finest nonprofit service organizations in all of Southeast Asia. Asian Hope is serious in its commitment to depth and professionalism in every facet of its organization. This is evident in the number of children who came through their orphanage who are now college graduates, returning to rebuild Cambodia. This is unprecedented in any organization working with at risk children and youth. It is unfortunate when hype exceeds the depth of an organization, misleading its supporters – this is far from the realty of Asian Hope, with its proven track record of excellent services. Tom Leavitt

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

It has been my privilege to serve Asian Hope as a Board member since its founding. Asian Hope has reached hurting, orphaned, abandon, under schooled, un-schooled children since its conception. As it has grown, and nurtured its own orphaned and abandoned family of 35 children, it has additionally through it programs reached thousands of local children and their parents not only in teaching basic academics, but family values and love and a love for Jesus Christ. I have seen lives for children like Nung who would never have had a chance at an education attend school and progress in his education and his life. Children are alive today that most likely would not have survived had it not been for the acceptance into our home and our ministry, and some of those same children have not only graduated from High School, but several are now back in Cambodia, having attended college in the United States and earned Bachelors Degrees and now help their families and Cambodians with professional positions. I am a professional nonprofit consultant, and after years of working with hundreds of nonprofits all over the world, I can say unequivocally that this is the finest nonprofit that I know of and it just gets better and more outreaching as time goes on.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Asian Hope is a model organization which strives for excellence in the work we do and through integrtiy in how we do it. The track record of the organization demonstrates that we are meeting our objectives and continue to grow as a ministry team as we look to the future. With ten years of hands on experience with Asian Hope I can say that it is a privilege to serve alongside each of the staff, teachers, volunteers and the people of Cambodia.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Having visited Cambodia three different times first as a mission member with our church and later as a board member for Asian Hope, I can state confidently that I am truely blessed by God to be able to be a small part of this awesome organization. I have known the kids in the homes for at-risk children, seen them grow into smart confident young men and women who all love the Lord. I see the quality education that Asian Hope provides and to hundreds of students while incorporating the surrounding neighborhood, allowing them to become familiar with Christian fellowship and teachings. Asian Hope has started a new village development program which focuses on school level catch-up, health and safety programs and support to the local church. Asian Hope does more of what God calls us to do with less financial resources than any organization I am aware of. Praise God.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Since 2000, Asian Hope has been helping underprivileged and abandoned Khmer children with varous homes, schools and outreaches. This organization provides the resources needed to allow these children to gain the mental and moral acumen necessary to rebuild what Pol Pot took away. Several of the graduates from our programs are now serving as teachers, businessmen, IT professionals and counselors in the Phnom Penh area. All changing lives in the name of Christ!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers