Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Asian Hope has been living by their mission "Protect, Educate, Empower" for more than 15 years and as a summer school teacher, I received about as much respect if not more so, as a regular staff member. I was deeply impacted during my four weeks at Asian Hope Schools. Specifically serving at Logos International School, I received so much assistance adjusting to the culture, and the routine of this organization. I felt so supported and knew that this organization was doing its mission and going and above my expectations. I felt well-supported, appreciated and appreciated the impact that Asian Hope is making over there in Cambodia. I had the opportunity to invest in relationships that I know that will be long-lasting and will continue to impact my way I view education overseas. I know that Asian Hope will continue to change the youth of Cambodia.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more opportunities to serve at Asian Hope. I felt like there was still more I could be doing at Logos International School.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Asian Hope has been changing lives for the past 15 years, and I am blessed to know many of the Cambodian young adults who are part of this program. These rising leaders have been given a second chance for receiving excellent education and hope through the redeeming love and almighty power of God. Asian Hope continues to improve the services offered to the original Cambodians invited to be blessed by AH as well as countless young children each year. Anyone can spend a good deal of time researching Asian Hope through their website: https://www.asianhope.org/ . I encourage you, however, to take time to visit either the headquarters in Denver, CO, or Cambodia to meet the leadership and the very lives involved in this great ministry today! I spent a month this summer volunteering at the summer school program for Asian Hope's international school, LOGOS. I thoroughly enjoyed the time meeting students and families who entrust their educational investments with Asian Hope!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

further spread executive choices among the board of directors rather than mostly resting this power in one person's role. I would also more deeply consider the direct impact of AH's decisions on the lives of the original members brought up through AH by respecting their opinions and concerns before making significant decisions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Asian Hope has given me an opportunity get an good education. I was able to experience love by them, and having hope in them. They have been there for me ever since I was in Asian Hope. If it was not for them, then I would not be able to have good education. They have done so much for me and my families. I just want to thank you for all the hard works that Asian Hope have done help me and the other kids as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have been involved in the Asian Hope ministry since 2001. It has been a privilege and a blessing to watch these young, abandoned children grow and mature into faithful, self-sufficient young adults. Asian Hope has provided for the physical needs of 30 Cambodian children, along with meeting their educational and spiritual needs. God has given them amazing opportunities to graduate from high school and continue on to graduate from colleges and universities in the US, Thailand and India. Upon their graduation, these students return to Cambodia to reach out and serve the people of their country. My family and I have volunteered in Cambodia and also here in Colorado to love and support the Asian Hope students. They are family to us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

In the summer of 2012 we volunteered to house an Asian Hope student in our home. Mareena told her story to me and my wife as the summer progressed. She told us how she was taken from the streets to be educated and eventually awarded a scholarship come to the US to attend university. Her dedication to her studies and Asian Hopes support was a true contribution to our society and the world can not be matched. Marrena so affected me I will raise the funds to go to Asian Hopes facilities in Cambodia and volunteer my resources to help this outstanding organisation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

We couldn't recommend an organization more highly! One of Asian Hope's initiatives includes equipping future Cambodian leaders with a college education in the US. One of the college students (Marena) lived with my parents last summer- the more we learned about Asian Hope through Marena's stories, the more impressed we became with the organization. We wholeheartedly support this organization and will continue to recommend it to others because of their record or stewardship and effective change!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My husband and I have hosted 2 college students with Asian Hope. We have been so impressed with the level of education that they have acquired through this organization, the students ability to speak excellent English, their strong work ethic, and the honest appreciation what Asian Hope has done in their lives! Given the history of the children affiliated with Asian Hope, this organization is definitely following their mission statement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2009

more

August 17, 2009

Hopes and dreams are being realized through the eyes of children who had no hope and no dreams prior to living at Asian Hope. Now, each young adult has a strong faith in Christ, outstanding educational opportunities and a heart's desire to serve those less fortunate within the country of Cambodia. I encourage you to read their stories. It will touch your heart!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the relationships with the orphans. Just as one would hope for his own children, they are growing in faith, meeting life's challenges with determination and contribute to society. They are wonderful kids!

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Guarantee educational opportunities for the current orphans, but mostly, guarantee that the next generation of orphans be given even greater opportunities all with a heart for changing Cambodia in the name of Christ.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 4, 2009

more

August 4, 2009

Everyone I have come in contact with in this organizagion has an authentic heart for youth in general and kids in Cambodia specifically. I was so impressed that my family and I are jumping on board with Asian Hope and will be moving to Cambodia this fall.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Impacting, in many real ways, the lives of many kids in Cambodia. Physically, mentally, spiritually, emotionally...etc. It is amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Authentic and real in their hearts towards the kids.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Grant hope to so many more kids in southeast Asia, particularly Cambodia.

Ways to make it better...

I could have stayed longer during my visit.

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

Lack of funding and recognition.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers