Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have been with Asian Hope for a long time. They have given me more than I ask for. I have a place to sleep, a good education and food is provided everyday. I have brothers and sisters who loves and encourage me. I have good guardians that teach me what life in the world looks like, even though i didn't like it, i'm thankful that they taught me. I used to be looked down by many people in my province but now they don't, thanks to Asian hope's help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Asian Hope has given me an opportunity get an good education. I was able to experience love by them, and having hope in them. They have been there for me ever since I was in Asian Hope. If it was not for them, then I would not be able to have good education. They have done so much for me and my families. I just want to thank you for all the hard works that Asian Hope have done help me and the other kids as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I have been apart of Asian Hope for 12 years and my overall experience was good. They provided me with an education, a family structure with parents who loved me as their own and the employees of Asian Hope are like family. All my education came from Asian Hope; I went through school at Logos and now I am in America to complete my education. In my opinion, Asian Hope is a wonderful non-profit organization whose vision is to help educate children and families in Cambodia academically and as a community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change much about Asian Hope because I know that their guidance for decisions comes from God. No matter what, God is the ultimate authority and that is the foundation that Asian Hope is built on; this is what makes it a great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

Asian Hope has given me the opportunity to experience love and hope. I started off as an abandoned kid, but now I have a family of over 30 people that loves and encourages me everyday. Currently, I am attending The King's College in NYC through Asian Hope's support and aid. I am thankful everyday for this opportunity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think this organization is great, and I am thankful for it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I have been with Asian Hope for about 13 years and they really have supported me and given me the opportunity for education and a future. Right now they are trying to put me through college at the Master's College in Santa Clarita. I will be getting a degree in communication-electronic media and minoring in Bible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

really change nothing....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I think Asian Hope is a great non- profit organization because they have raised so much money to help children in Cambodia. They are doing great work and are creating more hope for children in Cambodia. Asian Hope has helped me so much by paying for my college tuition and other expenses. They are committed to helping children in Cambodia and they have continued to surprise me with all the great work they have done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

Asian Hope has been supporting me in coming to the United States to get my college degree in Business Management Information System: Web Design. I have been going to Liberty University which is located in Lynchburg, Virginia. I will be a Junior as I start in Fall 2013. Asian Hope has played a big role in my life in bringing me the best education as well as introducing me to the Lord, Jesus Christ.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization has been a great organization and I would not make any changes to this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It has been a short time since first learning about Asian Hope. Already, I have been able to meet people living and serving in Cambodia and a student that is currently studying in college thanks to the supporters of the ministry. Such a large impact from such a close-feeling group.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have been involved with raising funds for Asian Hope for about 3 years. One of the things that drew me to Asian Hope is the unique model that they have developed over the years, first with their commitment to a quality education for the orphans in their homes by creating their own school, to then committing to those same kids a positive, post-secondary education. What tremendous undertaking and gift to those students. And of course, the bigger purpose is for the these kids to make a positive impact in their country for the kingdom of God. And, as the mission of Asian Hope has evolved to education, they have created three great schools, each meeting different needs in Phenom Pen, that deliver quality education to a wide spectrum of kids, and fulfill the command to love our neighbors as ourselves. I am proud to be associated with Asian Hope and I hope to be able to influence others to get excited about their mission, as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have been involved in the Asian Hope ministry since 2001. It has been a privilege and a blessing to watch these young, abandoned children grow and mature into faithful, self-sufficient young adults. Asian Hope has provided for the physical needs of 30 Cambodian children, along with meeting their educational and spiritual needs. God has given them amazing opportunities to graduate from high school and continue on to graduate from colleges and universities in the US, Thailand and India. Upon their graduation, these students return to Cambodia to reach out and serve the people of their country. My family and I have volunteered in Cambodia and also here in Colorado to love and support the Asian Hope students. They are family to us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers