Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.942865
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I had the opportunity to volunteer with Asian Hope on a few occasions now. They are an amazing organization that has shown true compassion and strength for empowering all their program participants. I would recommend them to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I came to work at an Asian Hope school over five years ago, planning to stay two or three years and then look for a different NGO to transfer into. I realized that I was even happier with Asian Hope than I'd expected, and I'd love to work for them for years to come. Asian Hope's leadership has learned and changed so much since it was founded, and they're still fighting hard to grow and improve this organization in order to best serve Cambodian children. It's been my pleasure to serve under them and partner with them, and I've loved seeing lives changed through Asian Hope - from my own to so many of my students'.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I taught at one of the Asian Hope schools for 14 years. I have seen first-hand how the lives of many Cambodian children have been altered dramatically because they were given a top-notch, free education through Asian Hope.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

My family began supporting Asian Hope about 6 or 7 years ago when my friend Tom began working for Asian Hope. Over the years we have raised our support and contributed to more areas. We have helped sponsor scholarships for college education, the village outreach, and a student going to school. It has been a joy for my family and I to see how our support has helped change lives. We enjoy reading the monthly newsletter and keeping up with what is going on. Perhaps the greatest thing I have experienced has been a phone call from a student in college, thanking us for donating and helping with their college education and the letters from our friend Mongkol and his teachers telling us how much they are enjoying the school. I believe Asian Hope is a great organization that is doing some very great work on the front lines. It is a pleasure to be a small part of their work.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I've been donating to Asian Hope monthly for nearly 2 years. I'm impressed by the quality of their work, their commitment to their causes and the continual evaluation of their programs. I look forward to maintaining my relationship with them and seeing what great things will be done in the future.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I have been working with Asian Hope for sometime now through their development department. Thier outreach programs and schools are truly changing lives of children and families in Cambodia. They stand by their foundation of protecting, educating and empowering the people of Cambodia.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Asian Hope has been living by their mission "Protect, Educate, Empower" for more than 15 years and as a summer school teacher, I received about as much respect if not more so, as a regular staff member. I was deeply impacted during my four weeks at Asian Hope Schools. Specifically serving at Logos International School, I received so much assistance adjusting to the culture, and the routine of this organization. I felt so supported and knew that this organization was doing its mission and going and above my expectations. I felt well-supported, appreciated and appreciated the impact that Asian Hope is making over there in Cambodia. I had the opportunity to invest in relationships that I know that will be long-lasting and will continue to impact my way I view education overseas. I know that Asian Hope will continue to change the youth of Cambodia.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more opportunities to serve at Asian Hope. I felt like there was still more I could be doing at Logos International School.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Asian Hope has been changing lives for the past 15 years, and I am blessed to know many of the Cambodian young adults who are part of this program. These rising leaders have been given a second chance for receiving excellent education and hope through the redeeming love and almighty power of God. Asian Hope continues to improve the services offered to the original Cambodians invited to be blessed by AH as well as countless young children each year. Anyone can spend a good deal of time researching Asian Hope through their website: https://www.asianhope.org/ . I encourage you, however, to take time to visit either the headquarters in Denver, CO, or Cambodia to meet the leadership and the very lives involved in this great ministry today! I spent a month this summer volunteering at the summer school program for Asian Hope's international school, LOGOS. I thoroughly enjoyed the time meeting students and families who entrust their educational investments with Asian Hope!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

further spread executive choices among the board of directors rather than mostly resting this power in one person's role. I would also more deeply consider the direct impact of AH's decisions on the lives of the original members brought up through AH by respecting their opinions and concerns before making significant decisions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have been with Asian Hope for a long time. They have given me more than I ask for. I have a place to sleep, a good education and food is provided everyday. I have brothers and sisters who loves and encourage me. I have good guardians that teach me what life in the world looks like, even though i didn't like it, i'm thankful that they taught me. I used to be looked down by many people in my province but now they don't, thanks to Asian hope's help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Asian Hope has given me an opportunity get an good education. I was able to experience love by them, and having hope in them. They have been there for me ever since I was in Asian Hope. If it was not for them, then I would not be able to have good education. They have done so much for me and my families. I just want to thank you for all the hard works that Asian Hope have done help me and the other kids as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers