Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.921055
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

What attracted me to volunteer with Asian Hope in the first place is the compassion behind their goals and work. They are fully dedicated not only to bettering the lives of children and families in Cambodia, but to helping them reach their maximum potential through education and empowerment. During each of my volunteering experiences at the Denver headquarters, all of the employees have been extremely kind and accommodating, and it is clear that they are committed to their work, as shown through the events they put together, the time the invest, and their general attitudes. The support they are able to provide to so many Cambodians is life-changing.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been supporting Asian Hope for over 12 years. Gowning up with both my parents and family playing an active role in the organization and now my family. I have seen the success and impact Asian Hope has not only on its program participants, but through the relationships that have been formed over the years.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have donated to Asian Hope through the Golf Marathon. My daughter has been involved with Asian Hope for over 2 years now and we have come to support not only her, but the programs of Asian Hope. The stories and impact it has on the lives of so many children and families in Cambodia is so inspiring. We would recommend Asian Hope to any one of our friends and families.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I had the opportunity to volunteer with Asian Hope on a few occasions now. They are an amazing organization that has shown true compassion and strength for empowering all their program participants. I would recommend them to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I came to work at an Asian Hope school over five years ago, planning to stay two or three years and then look for a different NGO to transfer into. I realized that I was even happier with Asian Hope than I'd expected, and I'd love to work for them for years to come. Asian Hope's leadership has learned and changed so much since it was founded, and they're still fighting hard to grow and improve this organization in order to best serve Cambodian children. It's been my pleasure to serve under them and partner with them, and I've loved seeing lives changed through Asian Hope - from my own to so many of my students'.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I taught at one of the Asian Hope schools for 14 years. I have seen first-hand how the lives of many Cambodian children have been altered dramatically because they were given a top-notch, free education through Asian Hope.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

My family began supporting Asian Hope about 6 or 7 years ago when my friend Tom began working for Asian Hope. Over the years we have raised our support and contributed to more areas. We have helped sponsor scholarships for college education, the village outreach, and a student going to school. It has been a joy for my family and I to see how our support has helped change lives. We enjoy reading the monthly newsletter and keeping up with what is going on. Perhaps the greatest thing I have experienced has been a phone call from a student in college, thanking us for donating and helping with their college education and the letters from our friend Mongkol and his teachers telling us how much they are enjoying the school. I believe Asian Hope is a great organization that is doing some very great work on the front lines. It is a pleasure to be a small part of their work.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I've been donating to Asian Hope monthly for nearly 2 years. I'm impressed by the quality of their work, their commitment to their causes and the continual evaluation of their programs. I look forward to maintaining my relationship with them and seeing what great things will be done in the future.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I have been working with Asian Hope for sometime now through their development department. Thier outreach programs and schools are truly changing lives of children and families in Cambodia. They stand by their foundation of protecting, educating and empowering the people of Cambodia.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Asian Hope has been living by their mission "Protect, Educate, Empower" for more than 15 years and as a summer school teacher, I received about as much respect if not more so, as a regular staff member. I was deeply impacted during my four weeks at Asian Hope Schools. Specifically serving at Logos International School, I received so much assistance adjusting to the culture, and the routine of this organization. I felt so supported and knew that this organization was doing its mission and going and above my expectations. I felt well-supported, appreciated and appreciated the impact that Asian Hope is making over there in Cambodia. I had the opportunity to invest in relationships that I know that will be long-lasting and will continue to impact my way I view education overseas. I know that Asian Hope will continue to change the youth of Cambodia.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more opportunities to serve at Asian Hope. I felt like there was still more I could be doing at Logos International School.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Event Volunteers / Administration / Develpment Assitance Volunteer