Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.967745
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I've been donating to Asian Hope monthly for nearly 2 years. I'm impressed by the quality of their work, their commitment to their causes and the continual evaluation of their programs. I look forward to maintaining my relationship with them and seeing what great things will be done in the future.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I have been working with Asian Hope for sometime now through their development department. Thier outreach programs and schools are truly changing lives of children and families in Cambodia. They stand by their foundation of protecting, educating and empowering the people of Cambodia.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Asian Hope has been living by their mission "Protect, Educate, Empower" for more than 15 years and as a summer school teacher, I received about as much respect if not more so, as a regular staff member. I was deeply impacted during my four weeks at Asian Hope Schools. Specifically serving at Logos International School, I received so much assistance adjusting to the culture, and the routine of this organization. I felt so supported and knew that this organization was doing its mission and going and above my expectations. I felt well-supported, appreciated and appreciated the impact that Asian Hope is making over there in Cambodia. I had the opportunity to invest in relationships that I know that will be long-lasting and will continue to impact my way I view education overseas. I know that Asian Hope will continue to change the youth of Cambodia.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more opportunities to serve at Asian Hope. I felt like there was still more I could be doing at Logos International School.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Asian Hope has been changing lives for the past 15 years, and I am blessed to know many of the Cambodian young adults who are part of this program. These rising leaders have been given a second chance for receiving excellent education and hope through the redeeming love and almighty power of God. Asian Hope continues to improve the services offered to the original Cambodians invited to be blessed by AH as well as countless young children each year. Anyone can spend a good deal of time researching Asian Hope through their website: https://www.asianhope.org/ . I encourage you, however, to take time to visit either the headquarters in Denver, CO, or Cambodia to meet the leadership and the very lives involved in this great ministry today! I spent a month this summer volunteering at the summer school program for Asian Hope's international school, LOGOS. I thoroughly enjoyed the time meeting students and families who entrust their educational investments with Asian Hope!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

further spread executive choices among the board of directors rather than mostly resting this power in one person's role. I would also more deeply consider the direct impact of AH's decisions on the lives of the original members brought up through AH by respecting their opinions and concerns before making significant decisions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have been with Asian Hope for a long time. They have given me more than I ask for. I have a place to sleep, a good education and food is provided everyday. I have brothers and sisters who loves and encourage me. I have good guardians that teach me what life in the world looks like, even though i didn't like it, i'm thankful that they taught me. I used to be looked down by many people in my province but now they don't, thanks to Asian hope's help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Asian Hope has given me an opportunity get an good education. I was able to experience love by them, and having hope in them. They have been there for me ever since I was in Asian Hope. If it was not for them, then I would not be able to have good education. They have done so much for me and my families. I just want to thank you for all the hard works that Asian Hope have done help me and the other kids as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I have been apart of Asian Hope for 12 years and my overall experience was good. They provided me with an education, a family structure with parents who loved me as their own and the employees of Asian Hope are like family. All my education came from Asian Hope; I went through school at Logos and now I am in America to complete my education. In my opinion, Asian Hope is a wonderful non-profit organization whose vision is to help educate children and families in Cambodia academically and as a community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change much about Asian Hope because I know that their guidance for decisions comes from God. No matter what, God is the ultimate authority and that is the foundation that Asian Hope is built on; this is what makes it a great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

Asian Hope has given me the opportunity to experience love and hope. I started off as an abandoned kid, but now I have a family of over 30 people that loves and encourages me everyday. Currently, I am attending The King's College in NYC through Asian Hope's support and aid. I am thankful everyday for this opportunity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think this organization is great, and I am thankful for it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I have been with Asian Hope for about 13 years and they really have supported me and given me the opportunity for education and a future. Right now they are trying to put me through college at the Master's College in Santa Clarita. I will be getting a degree in communication-electronic media and minoring in Bible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

really change nothing....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I think Asian Hope is a great non- profit organization because they have raised so much money to help children in Cambodia. They are doing great work and are creating more hope for children in Cambodia. Asian Hope has helped me so much by paying for my college tuition and other expenses. They are committed to helping children in Cambodia and they have continued to surprise me with all the great work they have done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers