Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I had the privilege of sitting in on a day long consulting session as Mike served a local church. What a blessing to see how God led throughout the day. God really worked through Mike's gifts and experience to help this church take a next step. The staff openly expressed their gratitude for what they accomplished and how they felt they had made real progress. I had already been blessed in hearing Mike's approach to serving and his heart for the church. It was an even greater blessing to see it in action.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have had opportunity to see MIke Johnson lead workshops as well as retreats on Adult Discipleship. Mike's Biblically based presentations demonstate his current experiences and expertize in the field. MIke is personable and listens well, able to make changes and adjustments quickly if needed to respond to the people present.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have had the priveledge of seeing the inside work of Ascending Leaders from a board level to also being served by Mike and his expertise. Ascending Leaders understands faith formation and the biblical framework of discipleship. Ascending Leaders has a passion for the local church and developing Spirit-led leaders. I use their materials in sermons, council meetings, and counseling sessions.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

As the Director of Adult Discipleship of a church, I find it difficult to find comprehensive Christian Discipleship training for leaders and others. Ascending Leaders provides excellent written materials in a wide array of topics. I also attended an Ascending Leaders Seminary at Fuller Theological Seminary that provided wonderful insight into discipleship and the various approaches to encourage spiritual growth.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I am a prison pastor in central Iowa. Ascending Leaders has been extremely helpful in providing study materials that we can use in our prison Bible study. All the studies are not only biblical but also practical. That means a lot since our primary emphasis is life change through spiritual transformation. The latest study topic we received from Ascending Leaders was "Giving Forgiveness." As you can imagine this is a core principle for men or women who are incarcerated. A big thanks to Mike Johnson and the entire team at Ascending Leaders. Pastor Rick - Iowa.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I deal with many non-profits and often they approach our school needing something, whether they are aware of their deficiency or not. Ascending Leaders is one of the few I have dealt with that comes to the table both wanting to give and prepared to do so.
They are a self-sufficient
organization that brings value in a niche area that is sorely needed by today's church. Hosting them and their ministry should be an easy choice for any organization that is lucky enough to be contacted by them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Recently, Dr Johnson led the leaders from a group of churches through the Thrive:Stewarding Unexpected Change curriculum, equipping us to guide our churches more effectively through conflict and transition. The material was practical and specific enough for us to apply the instruction to our own specific locations. The curriculum was encouraging, yet challenging. I have not found a better way for churches and leaders to discuss the inevitable changes and conflicts which are faced by every church.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Ascending Leaders' "Charting Your Course" is proving to be great material for the adults of our congregation. People are wrestling with God's call on their lives, their unique experiences and giftings and the role of both positive and painful experiences in shaping our lives. Great stuff!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I have been a part of Ascending Leaders from almost the start as a donor, volunteer, and client. First and most importantly as a client. Because of its very significant effect on my life I became a donor and volunteer. I am a better Christian today because of Ascending Leaders. I highly recommend it to every one.
September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Ascending Leaders offers "premium growth" processes - a super fertilizer, so to speak - for the decidedly rooted, growth minded Christian. Through active participation and reflection, they are able to guide individuals, leaders, and organizations in their quest to effectively live out a life of love and service for Christ the Lord. The materials - bible studies, workshops, books, etc. - are designed to usher in revolutionary change through deepening one's spiritual bandwidth and fostering a closer relationship with God. That, in turn, changes everything!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers