Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

Interning for this Oakland-based international non-profit has been a blast thus far. The CEO, Erna and the board's passion for education and entrepreneurial development in Kenya and Tanzania is truly contagious. Asante Africa Foundation is merely the accelerant that supports hundreds of teachers and administrators in East Africa - over 40,000 lives have been impacted and I am excited to be on board for what comes next.
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

They have amazing energy. The passion in the room is truly amazing. Working with them is going to be amazing . Everyone one was amazing experience that I will be able to learn from and take with me in my furtherendeavors.
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

Since my first day volunteering at Asante Africa I felt te amazing energy and wheel to help with the power of team work and collaboration! Fantastic group of people with the same objective: trying to make this world a little better place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Yes, we talk about education and the power that has to change the world and that was the first thing that attracted me to want to join Asante Africa's team but the one thing that made me more impressed with Asante's mission is that its work expands beyond the classroom: they impact the whole infrastructure that surrounds it! They work on providing a healthier, safer and warming environment for the students to learn.

You can see the results and the difference in the facilities after Asante has a change to work with them and you can see the kids and how they are happy. That gives a solid base for the teachers to work and for the kids to learn and be eager to be in the classroom as well!

I just love it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

As a long time volunteer, I did not have expectations for Asante Africa to be anything apart from my previous experiences. However, from the outset, I could tell that it was an organization that not only was deeply committed to its cause, but also extremely professional and methodical in its operations. It has been a joy to work for Asante Africa because you are an integral and involved member of the team. Ultimately, everyone at the organization wants to achieve the same goal, to facilitate access to education, and Asante Africa does an excellent job of achieving its goal while imparting valuable skills to its volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

I was drawn to Asante Africa Foundation because of my passionate belief in the power of education. I have stayed - 3 +years - because of AAF's philosophy that is rooted in respect for the communities it serves, empowering talent and local skill building so solutions are identified and owned locally not imposed from the 'west'. It is also a privelege to work with an amazing talented and dedicated group of staff bad volunteers who approach each aspect of AAF with a high level of professionalism. And they are really fun! I am proud to be part of the Assnte team - as a board member and donor.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

It has been almost an year since I started working as a HR consultant at AAF. This is my first pro bono consulting gig and I must say it has been a great learning experience, so far.
The primary reason I became a part of AAF is that I believe in its cause and I can resonate with its
mission.
I only happen to practice and put my skills to something meaningful on the way. The bonus is that I am becoming a better person as I am being surrounded by people who are extremely passionate and enthusiastic about the cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I see a huge potential in AAF in terms of being a game changer in the non-profit industry and I would like to unleash its potential by contributing and adding value in the areas of HR, content strategy and branding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I believe education is the most important key for success and it is the best way to impact the world and transform lives!

I am very passionate about helping people to improve their life opportunities, and coming from a developing country I know really close the challenges that many kids
and teens have to face every day.

I started as an intern last year, and working with an organization like Asante was my dream. After an amazing experience with talented, enthusiastic and knowledgeable people I decided to continue helping kids in Africa as a volunteer. I believe in Asante's mission, this work inspire me and I am so proud to be part of this wonderful team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

I am super proud to be a part of this organization! Asante Africa is full of talented, dedicated and selfless volunteers who are very willing to give their talent, time & resources for the scholars of the organization. With Asante Africa's focus on the kids education, they are helping the kids build a better future for themselves & for their community. They train the kids in the Leadership Academy to become great leaders and to Pay it Forward to their community.
I believe in Asante Africa's mission, I will continue to support & will forever be a part of this great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

I am a proud volunteer of Asante Africa! As an African, I was looking for an organization that supports girls and women's empowerment as I know what being empowered has done for me. Asante Africa mission resonates with me as it provides the opportunity for girls to learn in a safe environment and hone leaderships skills. Even better, it also teaches young men to respect and honor the girls in their communities by offering other methods of communication. I have thoroughly enjoyed the people I have met and the challenges we have worked through during my short time with the team. Go Asante Africa!
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers