Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.935485
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

I've seen the Artworks team in action and believe the work they do is so impactdul and brings such joy and pride to the children and hospitals they serve. They are dedicated, creative, and committed to providing a needed outlet for these kids to take their mind off of the often terrible circumstances they face. Proud to be a supporter!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

The love that the staff of Artworks has for children suffering with life threatening illnesses is amazing. They are committed to helping these kids cope with the struggles, pain and disappointments of their illnesses. Through Express Yourself, providing art supplies with Surprise Supplies and Art Carts, and Intensive Cair classes, kids can forget about their struggles if only for a day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

I've helped with their yearly fundraising events and have attended several ArtWorks Express Yourself concerts and exhibitions. The programs truly makes a tangible and measurable difference to every child and family that it reaches. Coming from an art background and having a parent who is an art therapist, ArtWorks resonated with me on a personal and professional level, but it has also become clear to me that others feel the same way when they are exposed to what ArtWorks does. Ive also met with professionals in the medical field who know how much the art supplies mean to the children who use them. That is a great testament to what ArtWorks does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2010

more

February 28, 2010

It has been a pleasure being involved with ArtWorks, both on the giving and the receiving end. My daughter, who is a cancer survivor, has proudly displayed some of her art in the Express Yourself Show, and we were thoroughly entertained and inspired by the performances! We have also helped to support a Surprise!Supplies Art Cart. Daniela Mendelsohn and ArtWorks truly make this world a more beautiful place for so many families!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing so much positive energy coming out of very difficult and tragic situations. Children have an amazing desire and ability to find joy, no matter what their circumstances, and the programs provided by ArtWorks allow them to shine.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

inspiring and passionate.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers