Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 22, 2012

ArtWorks for Milwaukee is filled with dedicated volunteers on the board and committees. In my experience over the past year I have been so impressed with the energy from all these volunteers that it m... more

June 9, 2013

I have had another very positive year at ArtWorks for Milwaukee! One of the highlights of the year was that I was able to volunteer as a career coach during one of our internship programs. During that experience I met with two interns to work through career exploration, resume writing, and interviewing workshops. What a great opportunity for high school students to really start thinking about the future/what they would like to be doing after high school. It was rewarding experience to talk through these topics with the two interns and very fun to see them get excited & gain confidence about their future careers!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2012

ArtWorks for Milwaukee is filled with dedicated volunteers on the board and committees. In my experience over the past year I have been so impressed with the energy from all these volunteers that it motivates me to continue to dedicate as much as I can give. Meetings are filled with great ideas, brainstorming, and detailed planning to make sure that everything our organization does is to 100%. The most rewarding part about this volunteer experience is seeing the interns that have come through the program gaining a lot of confidence in themselves through the 8 week art internship. Helping young high school students gain confidence and be proud to present their work is such an important experience that we need to continue to offer to more and more Milwaukee teens.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

I've thoroughly enjoyed my involvement at ArtWorks for Milwaukee. I've seen firsthand how this unique program empowers teens and gives them more confidence in their skills and abilities. I only wish that we were able to serve a greater number of teens throughout the year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

ArtWorks for Milwaukee not only changes the lives of high potential teens, but it's changed mine as well. Over the last 4 years I've volunteered and it never ceases to amaze me, the positive change you see within the teens from when they first start their internship to the day they're proudly unveiling their masterpieces. The evident positive change in self confidence, attitude and overall communication of life and career goals within the local teens that are hired at ArtWorks is what makes me an ArtWorks advocate. Thank you to all the volunteers, staff and community partners for supporting such a great organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

ArtWorks for Milwaukee provides something that is desperately needed by Milwaukee's underserved youth - opportunity and hope! The world of work has changed so drastically, and it has become even more critically important that individuals entering the workplace have basic skills. Through our programs, the interns learn how to effectively engage with one another, how to accept and provide feedback, and how to meet the expectations of their employers. We are so proud of each and everyone of our interns, especially as we see them give back to ArtWorks and to our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

ArtWorks for Milwaukee focuses on giving the youth in my community the ability to be creative while learning valuable life and career skills. I am proud of each intern, and watching them grow and develop their job skills and work in team environments inspires me. I know that this organization is helping the local youth in our community, and I am honored to be a part of their success.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

ArtWorks for Milwaukee is one of the most compelling non-profit organizations that I've had the pleasure of being involved in. A very grassroots organization with low overhead and high impact on the teens they service. There is a tremendous amount of dedication and enthusiasm in the organization that begins with a wonderful Executive Director and a hands-on working Board. The teens themselves are the best advocates and to hear the impact of ArtWorks programming in their lives tells the story. For more information go to artworksformilwaukee.org.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers