Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

ARTS/West has always been welcome to all kinds of different groups and acts that come through. From drag shows to Shakespeare they always are open. The community wouldn't be the same without them. Student projects even get featured there from time to time. It's so important that their be cooperation between the city of Athens and Ohio University.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

ARTS/West is a jewel of artistic and creative endeavors in Southeastern Ohio. From its inception, it has served the community with integrity, grit, and innovative and inspiring events. It is worthy of supporting and sustaining in any way possible.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I have attended many events at Arts West, from concerts to plays to social and political engagements. I was the development director for 14 years at a local visiting nurse association, and we had a couple of collaborations with Arts West in presenting innovative theater regarding critical topics such as end of life and the challenges surrounding aging. My professional experience with Arts West has been extremely valuable; they are always seeking new projects with wide appeal to everyone in our community.

As a frequent flyer in attendance at many events, I am so pleased we have this terrific resource in our community. I have enjoyed and afforded such a variety of great art, music and theater at Arts West; good management and outreach to all our residents. thanks, Arts West, for all you do to make our community a brighter place to live!

Milena Miller
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I have supported Arts West from its beginning, and I have enjoyed such a variety of shows and art there. It is great to see friends and neighbors on the stage, and really getting into acting, re-enacting, singing, and often doing it for various worthwhile local causes.
The theater has come a
long way. The choices being made are attractive but not extravagant. It is a great arts space for our area.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Arts West is a unique service in our community. It allows artists of all kinds chances to exhibit, interact and to develop their skills. It does great things for kids who receive less and less arts experience every year in school. Last weekend I went to a concert where 2 of the "Girls Rock" students sang on stage as part of a professional show. The Athens area is well served by Arts West.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I am deeply thankful for all of the enriching activities at Arts West.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Arts West is an integral part of our community. I look forward to my sin getting older and taking part of even more activities.
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Arts West is our local public venue for concerts, plays, readings and performance art classes - classes dance, drumming, improvisational movement and yoga. There is even a clothing swap weekend and a gallery for displays of local visual artists. I've enjoyed dancing for free indoors and out side the building while drumming classes were going on. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Leave it in the capable hands of the membership and leaders.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

ARTS/West is a staple in the Athens community. I worked as an intern here for two years and loved every minute of it! The staff is wonderful and passionate about the arts and what they do. They are always willing to help. There are many different classes that bring together all kinds of people together doing what they love in the arts. I would highly recommend trying out a class here or bringing your family to a production!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate more money to continue remodeling/updating the old building.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

Arts West is a wonderful facility. My family has attended several events and the recent improvements are a must see! I think that the performance space gives an intimate feel for the audience while at the same time providing everything that one expects to find at larger venues. The only downside is that the bathrooms leave something to be desired.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The downstairs is in need of a renovation. For all of the great things that have been done in the auditorium, the rest of the building needs an upgrade. Also, the public wi-fi is non-existent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Ohio University and Hocking College students are eligible for volunteer service in exchange for facility usage.
Volunteers may assist in: beatification of the grounds, cleaning, envelope stuffing, ushering for performances,
help with load-in and strikes, tech work (if you already know or wish to learn), teaching a FREE workshop, etc.
fundraising prep, direct mail campaign prep, space prep, promotional activities including postering.