Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.75615
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

My classes and I always enjoy the presentors that are brought to our school thatnks to Arts Partners.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I attended a class that was offered in the summer concerning special needs children and diverse activities that could enhance their learning experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I was very impressed when I visited a school and saw the program in action. The quilt display was colorful, creative, and most definately comprise the learning with art. Each child created a design which included percentage of each color. What a wonderful way to teach children to see math fun and every day

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Arts Partners are extremely helpful and very customer-service friendly! They are wonderful partners for Wichita Public Schools and we are very lucky to have them as part of our team. The teachers, staff, and students in our district all benefit a great deal from their services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Arts Partners is so easy to work with. My first year of teaching, I really wasn't sure what they were all about. I had never even heard of them. I received an award to use Arts Partners for my classroom and have been a supporter ever since! They have wonderful, educational performances for my young preschoolers! Thank you Arts Partners!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Art isn't simply important education; it is education. Art is the gymnasium of the mind, body, and spirit. It is the place where we can totally address every element of ourselves; it doesn't matter what the content is. (Loren Hollander)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Arts Partners came to our school and did a math/art collaboration. The students really enjoyed seeing a different side of math and our school came away with an amazing mural that will last many, many years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Arts Partners is an absolutely wonderful resource in our community. As an Educator, I am always looking for ways to enliven my curriculum and to create powerful classroom experiences for students that make learning "stick", and Arts Partners provides just that. For many years now, Arts Partners has, on a yearly basis, provided professional storytellers to conduct two day workshops, to assist students in the art of storytelling, in celebration of their family histories and cultural legacies. The storytellers not only provide entertaining performances, but they also coach students in how to improve their extemporaneous speaking and to use their imaginations. Because public speaking is a life long skill, and the art of storytelling develops critical thinking skills and emotional intelligence, students benefit immeasureably.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Arts Partners has provided invaluable resources to our schools. Students have the opportunity to experience learning through multiple artistic avenues, which deepens their understanding while making learning fun.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am an administrator who has used Art Partners for years. I am disappointed that they keep using "performer" Shawn Reida. He slaps a new title to his low rate magic act and tries to pass it off as a new show with educational value. I will not be using Art Partners as long as they continue to use "educational" shows like this!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers