Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.75615
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Arts Partners works in the school districts in the Wichita area to provide valuable teachers who go into the school to introduce or encourage students to follow their passion for the Arts within the community. Arts Partners does important work with students! Ron Hobert USD 259 Teacher

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I have volunteered for arts partners and it was a great experience. They have helped so many people and shared with the community the value of art. It is a great organization that touches many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Arts Partners has long provided matching funds to our schools. My classes over the years have benefited from the organization many ways. As a low income school the children would not have been able to participate in such quality programs if we didn't have some support from the organization. Children have been exposed to many opportunities to be in touch with talented artists from Arts Partners. Some years ago my class was able to have an artist come to class to share their skill before they were accepted into the program. I would reccommed Arts Partners to any organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

We have had great success with this nonprofit; Arts Partners in Wichita, KS. They really try to work with the audience they have at the moment- adapting for various ages and attention spans. Also they keep the kids involved through movement and involvement . GREAT!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

One of the most overlooked facts in education is the fact people, children and adults, learn differently. Wichita's Arts Partners organization delivers experiences to Central Kansas Classrooms that recognize that fact....tapping, turning on brain power that might otherwise go unnoticed. For example, a young man turned into a leader when his learning ability was turned on via an Arts Partners experience with comic books.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Arts Partners has made it possible for our students to attend the Nutcracker Ballet for the past 3 years, an opportunity they would probably never get to experience otherwise. We are grateful for their generosity to our students.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

This is a great organization that puts new emphasis on the arts in the lives of kids. Kansas became the only state in the nation to defund the arts in 2011, so a community organization that exists for the sole purpose of helping children develop their creativity and emotions through the arts in Kansas is a great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have worked with Arts Partners through our public school system for the past 14 years. They are a great organization with many artists to choose from who come out to schools and present a lesson related to their field or direct a workshop with students. Students learn so much about the arts and how they are integrated into real life. They also get opportunities to experience events and artists they would never get a chance to experience since most of our students come from low income families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

A mosaic artist came to my classroom to help us make a rocket ship mosaic. She was so organized and very interesting! The kids had a blast doing something out of the norm. She put in the dirty long hours making the mosaic come to life. We love Arts Partners because the kids get to meet REAL artists and share in their experiences.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Art Partner has great presentations for my first graders. It is a great experience for our low income children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers