Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

We are a home school family, and my three children and I love field trips to Arts on Stage! We have seen several performances and each one has left us amazed. The venue at Goucher College is very nice. The acting teams are incredible. I am very thankful for an affordable way for my kids to experience high-quality art in music and acting!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 14, 2013

more

November 14, 2013

I've taken my kids to three or four Arts on Stage LTD shows (ask my 7 year old which ones and when - he remembers every one in detail!) and we have had a wonderful experience. The shows are varied so we can always find ones that appeal to us and are on our level. The performances are superb! The events are always well managed - easy in, easy out. We love them! And will keep going year after year!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 10, 2013

more

May 10, 2013

I am a retired teacher and a grandmother. Before retiring I found Arts on Stage and took my class and had a fantastic experience. Most of the teachers in my small private school then went as well. The programs cover Literature, History, Math, Science & Cultures. Now that I am retired I am now taking my homeschooled grandchildren. They love going and the programs undergird what is being taught at home and in such a fun way.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 1, 2013

more

February 1, 2013

Arts on Stage presents many known and unknown children's stories in play format for younger audiences. It introduces kids to multicultural dances and famous historical figures in entertaining and easily accessible ways that allow children to gain a wealth of knowledge that they might otherwise find to difficult to understand or too boring to pay attention to. It is great for homeschooled children as well as traditionally educated students alike. My kids really like see the performances and so do we. We attend one to two shows a month during the school year. I wish they would expand and start offering shows in the summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2012

more

December 19, 2012

I appreciate the variety of programs available for various age groups of children, and I appreciate that the teachers attend for free.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012

more

December 10, 2012

I am a homeschooling mother who jumped at the chance to open up my child's world to the arts and we couldn't be more pleased. The presentation was wonderful and my son didn't stop smiling. He loved getting to interact with the cast as they drew the audience into helping the characters! This was our first time attending and I know it won't be our last.... we've already made more reservations for this school year and can't wait to share with more of our friends!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I brought a group of 3rd graders to see one their shows and was very pleased with the performance. The show was very informative and engaging. The kids loved every minute of it and learned alot as well. I also appreciated that they included my deaf and hard of hearing students by providing an interpreter and bringing one of them up on stage as a participant.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I am the Director of a preschool and Daycare in Harford County. Our four-year-olds have been attending Arts on Stage programs for many many years. The staff children and parents look forward to this event all year long. All of the shows that we have seen are great. The staff at Arts on Stage does a wonderful job of organizing such a huge show. We look forward to our visit in March of 2013!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

great parking, awesome facilities, entertaining and enlightening performances!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

My family enjoys and looks forward to the many shows that are offered by Arts on Stage. We have seen some fabulous shows! With an 8 year old and a 4 year old, the shows are timed perfectly, so they are capable of sitting down to watch them, The prices are fantastic! I love that they are totally geared for the kids audience, but I thoroughly enjoy them too! I highly recommend going to these performances!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

usher at shows, help with mailings