Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 24, 2012

more

February 24, 2012

Exposure to art and it's creation is an important part of a child's upbringing and education. The opportunity to appreciate others' art. The opportunity to be creative oneself. The child who receives these opportunities is far the richer. The Arts for the School programs fills this need marvelously for the North Tahoe area and I support their efforts wholeheartedly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 23, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 23, 2012

George Washington reminds us, “To encourage literature and the arts is a duty which every good citizen owes his country.” Raine Howe has embraced that duty and is carrying the banner in Tahoe-Truckee with “Arts for the Schools.” Support extended to “Arts for the Schools” is repaid time and time again.
McAvoy Layne

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

My husband and I have attended on-stage performances sponsored by Arts For The Schools for many years. Under the leadership of Executive Director, Raine Howe, more and better programs are reaching our rural audience. Most recently, AFTS has added a series of visual art/healing art workshops. I attended one of these workshops and was impressed by both the facilitation process and the talent of the workshop leader.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 22, 2012

The caliber of performers Arts for the Schools provides in our community for both adults and children is phenomenal. I've attended at least half of all the programs provided in the last 10 years and feel honored to have experienced such wonderful education and entertainment. We need to continue to support this valuable organization that shapes so many children's perceptions of art in a positive way. Barbara Kramen-Kahn, Ph.D.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers