Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

Our family looks forward to the Arts for the Schools performances, as they provide exposure to unique experiences not only for the kids but for the community as a whole. The care taken in the selection of the Arts presented is obvious, contribute a great deal to the culture of Truckee, and is a real credit to the organization. We intend to continue to attend as many of these as possible, and we share the opportunity with friends and family. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 22, 2012

My wife and I have been to a number of performances Arts for the Schools has staged in the area, and we are aware of the work the organization does for the community in the Truckee Tahoe area. We admire Raine's efforts and what the organization has been able to accomplish with a modest (to say the least...) budget. We will continue to be donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

Living in a small community in the mountains makes it hard to get the local children in front of cultural and educational art. Arts for the Schools continues to bring this much needed art to our area. Children who would otherwise never see live performance art or live music are able to partake and be enriched by this fantastic organization. We are so fortunate to have them working for our community!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

There is nothing like a bunch of wiggly kids generating energy while they wait for an Arts for the Schools performance. It's our one and only chance to expose our kids to a variety of culturally diverse professional perfomances. The kids get so excited they can't sit still. I've even seen them climb on to the stage "en mass" to try out their new hip hop moves during intermission. As a community member I attend as many performances as I can.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

My three children have had the opportunity to participate in many Arts For The School programs. We still cherish the eggs that they painted under the tutelage of artist Cathy St Clair. We are exposed to many wonderful musical events, dances...not to mention artists from around the globe. We are very thankful for this program & hope it will continue to grow & prosper.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

Arts for the Schools has brought Performances to a community that is otherwise void of such opportunities. It is the ONLY arts organization that includes all components of professional dance, music, and plays of all types. My favorites include Vagabond Opera and Project Bandaloop. This organization is critically needed in our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

My husband and I have attended on-stage performances sponsored by Arts For The Schools for many years. Under the leadership of Executive Director, Raine Howe, more and better programs are reaching our rural audience. Most recently, AFTS has added a series of visual art/healing art workshops. I attended one of these workshops and was impressed by both the facilitation process and the talent of the workshop leader.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 22, 2012

The caliber of performers Arts for the Schools provides in our community for both adults and children is phenomenal. I've attended at least half of all the programs provided in the last 10 years and feel honored to have experienced such wonderful education and entertainment. We need to continue to support this valuable organization that shapes so many children's perceptions of art in a positive way. Barbara Kramen-Kahn, Ph.D.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers