Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.959185
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I just began working with Arts For All. However, they have already impressed me with their extreme professionalism and devotion to the important work that they do. Considering arts funding is becoming less important in schools budgets, Arts For All provides a necessary tool for fostering children's intellectual development. They truly put their all into creating a better future for our children.
October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

I have been most grateful for the opportunity to contribute to and partner with Arts For All on an initiative for second-graders to pair haiku "word-pictures" with the visual arts. This program, now u... more

October 21, 2014

In 2013, I started partnering with and supporting Arts For All, and the relationship was successful and immensely rewarding. We are working together again this year on four arts education programs for second-graders: two that pair haiku with the visual arts; and two that pair haiku with music. (The haiku were written by my late mother, Sydell Rosenberg, a teacher and an anthologized American haiku poet.) These programs are not just educational and hands-on fun, they are exciting and unusual. AFA takes its mandate to serve children seriously and with a drive and dedication that's a joy to experience. The feedback from the kids, principal and teachers has also been satisfying. I am proud to be associated with Arts For All: it is a wonderfully worthy organization that fulfills its commitment to enrich the lives of children every day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013

I have been most grateful for the opportunity to contribute to and partner with Arts For All on an initiative for second-graders to pair haiku "word-pictures" with the visual arts. This program, now underway at an elementary school in the Bronx, has been so rewarding and such fun for everyone involved -- including, most importantly, the children! Arts For All impresses with its overall professionalism, its boundless dedication to the children it serves, the variety of its programs and offerings and its accountability for results that educate, engage, enlighten and delight. I look forward to more opportunities to collaborate with this wonderful organization, Arts For All.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 11, 2013

I'm an intern with Arts For All and I have absolutely loved my time with them so far. Even though I haven't been with them that long, I have already fallen in love with their mission, passion, and ded... more

October 20, 2014


Over the last year, I had the privilege of working with this incredibly inspiring organization as both an intern and as a committee member of both the operations and fundraising committees. I have had the opportunity to work both inside the office with the Executive Director and Development
Associate, as well as outside the office observing teaching artists in the classroom, and participating in fundraising activities. The experiences that I've had at Arts For All have far exceeded any expectations that I could have had. Every single individual involved, from the volunteers to the committees, board, and ED, are extremely dedicated to helping ensure that children who may otherwise face difficulties accessing the arts have an opportunity to do so. They believe strongly in the power of the arts to create resilience, creativity, self-expression, self-confidence, and teamwork, and I have witnessed this firsthand in my time with them. There's a reason that so many of the interns continue to volunteer with Arts For All after their internship has ended! Truly a remarkable nonprofit.
September 11, 2013

I'm an intern with Arts For All and I have absolutely loved my time with them so far. Even though I haven't been with them that long, I have already fallen in love with their mission, passion, and dedication to providing arts education to children who might not otherwise have access. Anna and the rest of the team exhibit a deep love for what they do, which I find extremely inspiring each and every day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I haven't thought of any yet!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I just started volunteering with Arts for All and have had a wonderful experience! They are so supportive of their teachers and are incredibly well organized with administrative matters. I'm always impressed by the care they put into their programs, and it shows in the fun that the kids have when taking part! So excited to keep working with them and learning more about their programs.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

I interned for Arts For All this past summer and have been a volunteer for the past two years. The organization has always been incredibly professional and dedicated to their mission. I look forward to continuing to help out and provide as many children in New York with an arts education as possible!
October 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 22, 2013

The day was incredibly informative specifically concerning the operations for the organizations itself. I did, however, find that the development day catered mainly to the teaching artists. This is of... more

October 15, 2014

Volunteering with Arts For All has been an amazing experience, their staff is dedicated and very professional. Their commitment to their mission is apparent and they truly work each year to reach more and more children. As arts funding is rapidly disappearing from our schools, now more than ever, the programs AFA provides are necessary. AFA’s programs successfully reveal the crucial role that art plays in education and the benefits that it has on these students.
September 22, 2013

The day was incredibly informative specifically concerning the operations for the organizations itself. I did, however, find that the development day catered mainly to the teaching artists. This is of course a vital aspect of the organization, but I am not sure that within that small amount of time that it can continue to promote the questions and dialogs necessary for improvement in lesson planning, assessment, and the like. It appeared most people were worried about the lesson plans and the the assessment protocols.

In addition, there could be another development day that directly focuses on lesson planning techniques while also addressing the various issues some may face in the class rooms--this could perhaps be implemented by bringing in a guest speaker in the field that could help the teaching artists better manage any difficult situations that arise. I think that sharing techniques can be an extremely valuable experience. I would suggest wiggio a free online tool kit which make it easier to work in groups.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Because this organization strong focuses on the theatrics, I would put more emphasis on the visual arts. I would also love to see some sort of programing that get these children out into the street and making change to their community. Not only will this help to foster a strong community connect but as a beautification efforts. In particular, I think of mural making A partnership with various art colleges and universities in the area would be an incredible resource.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

As a volunteer for Arts for All for the past year, I've always been impressed with the organization's dedication to providing children without the resources to be involved with the arts with a great outlet of artistic opportunities. During events, the children always have a blast, as do the volunteers! Keep up the fantastic work, Arts for All!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

As a Teaching Artist with over 8 years of experience in the field, Arts For All continues to be one of my favorite organizations for which to teach. This company provides vital, engaging, high quality programming for the children they serve, and constantly strives to improve their classes through assessment and evaluation. In addition, they offer effective Professional Development training opportunities for their staff. I have seen firsthand that the experiences provided through AFA are ones these children will never forget. I highly recommend Arts For All to all of my colleagues in the field, and will continue to help raise awareness for such a worthy cause.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

What an inspiring organization! I have been volunteering with Arts for All since 2008 and have been blessed to see first hand the wonderful impact that this nonprofit has had on the community. For example, schools with no arts funding have received classes and children with limited means have been exposed to theatre, visual arts, and more. Additionally, as a member of the programming committee and the fundraising committee, I've had hands on experience working with passionate, dedicated indivuduals who really care about extending arts programming to in-need children. I have been blown away by the devotion of all of the volunteers on the Arts for All team. As a former teaching artist and performer, I am connected to the idea of providing arts education to the future generation and Arts for All is committed to providing this service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Arts for All provides amazing experiences for kids who might not otherwise have exposure to the arts and humanities. As a donor I know that these experiences can be life- changing and can offer inspiration and hope to kids in the program. It is food for growth of a different kind and gives them an opportunity to imagine themselves as able to do or be anything!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers