Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.926835
Write A Review
November 12, 2014

more

November 12, 2014

Artreach has been providing much needed fine arts instruction and fun projects to our students for the past few years. The students love the projects and always learn new appreciation for various art techniques and styles. They provide wonderful lesson plans for the teachers to see in advance. The students are engaged and on-task. We enjoy this program so much that when we received a grant for arts education we bought more Artreach sessions for our students!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My name is Sadhana Bhatt. I am a First Grade teacher at Jefferson Elementary School in North Park, San Diego. Having ArtReach at our school is a personal experience for me. My young students--who are popping with imagination--are thoroughly engaged and expertly guided to create works of art at each session! It is important for me to know that the teachers are practicing artists themselves. Their creativity and expertise shows and is infectious!
ArtReach makes the "A" in our STEAM Magnet Program. In my mind, they are a truly Great Nonprofits organization.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My name is Lynn Minor and I am a teacher at Jefferson Elementary in North Park. Our school is 100% free and reduced lunch, Title One, and the majority of our students are second language learners. Last year, we were fortunate to have ArtReach teach four workshop classes to each of the third , fourth, and fifth graders. They loved it! It wasn't easy for every one. Children were challenged to use their own ideas and trust their choices ( Not an easy task when there is no right or wrong answer. . However, the artist /teacher Ms. Catherine guided them with such clarity , compassion and understanding that each and everyone of them competed all of the projects. Their creations were showcased at our school's Centennial Celebration last year and they truly stole the show!

As a teacher who believes that all children can learn, ArtReach, opens up a wide variety of avenues for students to be successful at school. This is one of the best Non- Profits I have ever known.
September 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

As a third and fourth grade teacher I had the opportunity to work with ArtReach over the course of 3 years. My students were engaged during the art lessons and I was able to apply what I learned to my classroom art lessons. Before each visit by ArtReach, I was given a lesson plan (including resources) that outlined what my students would experience.

The ArtReach instructors demonstrated a genuine love and excitement for the visual arts. They asked for my feedback on how to improve what they were doing with my students. I highly recommended ArtReach for all grade levels!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My second grade students really looked forward to the different art lessons provided by the very skillful and extremely patient art instructors . Students were able to use their creative skills to produce wonderful art pieces that give them a sense of accomplishment and pride. The students were excited to shared their art portfolios with parents during Open House. The art lessons were beneficial for all. Even my "high flyer" was willing to focus and follow directions. I, too, was inspired to learn some how-to art strategies to use later in my classroom. I am looking forward to another year of ArtReach at Lee Elementary for the next group of 2nd graders to enjoy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide additional Art days .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Art Reach is a fabulous organization that provided standards-based and real-world content based arts lessons to our 5th grade classes. The lessons were high-interest, challenging and full of fun! Our students learned an incredible amount about art, Science, math and Language Arts during the lessons provided by Art Reach. I would highly recommend these classes to all school aged-children! What a super experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Artreach is amazing! They bring in hands on art lessons taught by actual artists. Our students faces light up when they find out they are going to an Artreach lesson. The work they produce is very creative and it helps students become more reflective and joyful. I am so thankful to this wonderful group for bring art to our students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 14, 2010

ArtReach has a special place at Ramona Elementary School. Students at this school have little opportunity to experience the arts. The location of the town and the income of the families makes art expe... more

October 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

ArtReach has become a source of joy at Ramona Elementary School. When the students see the artists come in the morning and begin to set up for the lesson, they can hardly contain themselves until it is their turn for an ArtReach lesson. This organization has been coming to our school for almost 3 years. Many of the students at this school face extreme hardships and challenges that most 9 and 10 years olds do not face. ArtReach has provided a creative outlet for these students, and their art is outstanding. They often express their frustrations in their artwork. Other students, who face the normal challenges of a 9 and 10 year old, continue to be creative with their parent's support. Thanks to ArtReach, the arts have returned to Ramona Elementary school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2010

ArtReach has a special place at Ramona Elementary School. Students at this school have little opportunity to experience the arts. The location of the town and the income of the families makes art experiences. ArtReach came to Ramona and provided the 4th - 6th graders an educational art experience. The superintendent was so impressed that he invited the media to cover the story. Each student took home an art project and there is a culminating art piece displayed in the Computer Lab at our school. Thank you to ArtReach and please come back

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My students were thrilled to return this year and see the culminating art piece displayed in the computer lab. A copy of the newspaper article is framed beneath it.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Artreach does exactly as its name implies...it reaches out to students and affords them the opportunity to experience art. (One of the only ways that cash-strapped schools can provide art instruction.) Artreach allows students to express their creativity, to appreciate art, and to "shine" in a new and different way. Thank you Artreach!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Vista Grande Elementary is fortunate to have our 3rd - 5th grade students participate in several art reach lessons these past three years. The lessons are age appropriate and creative. The students are absorbed in their art work and look forward to these lessons.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

create dream quilt templates for our collaborative muralspeel oil pastelshelp prep other suppliesperhaps help at a school workshop