Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

My second grade students really looked forward to the different art lessons provided by the very skillful and extremely patient art instructors . Students were able to use their creative skills to produce wonderful art pieces that give them a sense of accomplishment and pride. The students were excited to shared their art portfolios with parents during Open House. The art lessons were beneficial for all. Even my "high flyer" was willing to focus and follow directions. I, too, was inspired to learn some how-to art strategies to use later in my classroom. I am looking forward to another year of ArtReach at Lee Elementary for the next group of 2nd graders to enjoy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide additional Art days .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

Art Reach is a fabulous organization that provided standards-based and real-world content based arts lessons to our 5th grade classes. The lessons were high-interest, challenging and full of fun! Our students learned an incredible amount about art, Science, math and Language Arts during the lessons provided by Art Reach. I would highly recommend these classes to all school aged-children! What a super experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Artreach is amazing! They bring in hands on art lessons taught by actual artists. Our students faces light up when they find out they are going to an Artreach lesson. The work they produce is very creative and it helps students become more reflective and joyful. I am so thankful to this wonderful group for bring art to our students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

The hard work and passion of this organization has benefited many children in our community. Art is a language we can all understand. ArtReach helps inspire creativity and facilitate knowledge of all forms of art. It is unfortunate that our school budgets have been stripped from providing generations of school children the opportunity to learn and study art. ArtReach's efforts to bridge the gap is admirable and necessary. I am proud to volunteer my time helping this organization achieve all of it's goals. My hope is that ArtReach's support grows by leaps in bounds in the coming months and years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

Amazing organization! The schools served are so thankful! Some of the kids have never had an art lesson before ArtReach came in with supplies and an art teacher. This is an aspect of education that is necessary not optional. I have helped raise money for ArtReach and I can tell you, their hearts are in the right place and the money is well spent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them raise more money so they can assist more schools that are in need of art education.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I have done some volunteer work for ArtReach and I know that it is a wonderful thing for the schools and students it helps. Unfortunately schools had to drop their art programs because of budget issues and ArtReach fills that gap.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

The sincere heart and hard work of ArtReach is truly evident through all of the organization's incredible programs. There is no doubt they are inspiring hope and creating transformational learning opportunities. Sadly, arts in the lives of children has become incredibly undervalued within educational programs. Through providing and encouraging creativity within school environments, ArtReach has become a wonderful saving grace.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I love volunteering for ArtReach! The work they do and the stories I've heard about how it impacts the kids lives is truly amazing! The programs they run really make differences in the lives of the children they work with and for that I'll continue to volunteer for them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I love ArtReach. It is a grassroots effort to bring art to underserved schools. Everyone I have met from ArtReach is passionate about this cause. The work produced by the kids is wonderful. In this age of electronic distractions, it is even more imperative for children to create, design, paint, and explore.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger to serve more children

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Art Reach has some fantastic volunteers! They are all so knowledgeable and friendly. I am confident that this organization is dramatically effecting the lives of many children throughout San Diego in a positive way. This group truly understands the importance of providing creative outlets for children who would otherwise be unexposed to such activities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

create dream quilt templates for our collaborative murals
peel oil pastels
help prep other supplies
perhaps help at a school workshop