Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.896555
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

The hard work and passion of this organization has benefited many children in our community. Art is a language we can all understand. ArtReach helps inspire creativity and facilitate knowledge of all forms of art. It is unfortunate that our school budgets have been stripped from providing generations of school children the opportunity to learn and study art. ArtReach's efforts to bridge the gap is admirable and necessary. I am proud to volunteer my time helping this organization achieve all of it's goals. My hope is that ArtReach's support grows by leaps in bounds in the coming months and years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

Amazing organization! The schools served are so thankful! Some of the kids have never had an art lesson before ArtReach came in with supplies and an art teacher. This is an aspect of education that is necessary not optional. I have helped raise money for ArtReach and I can tell you, their hearts are in the right place and the money is well spent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them raise more money so they can assist more schools that are in need of art education.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I have done some volunteer work for ArtReach and I know that it is a wonderful thing for the schools and students it helps. Unfortunately schools had to drop their art programs because of budget issues and ArtReach fills that gap.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

The sincere heart and hard work of ArtReach is truly evident through all of the organization's incredible programs. There is no doubt they are inspiring hope and creating transformational learning opportunities. Sadly, arts in the lives of children has become incredibly undervalued within educational programs. Through providing and encouraging creativity within school environments, ArtReach has become a wonderful saving grace.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I love volunteering for ArtReach! The work they do and the stories I've heard about how it impacts the kids lives is truly amazing! The programs they run really make differences in the lives of the children they work with and for that I'll continue to volunteer for them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I love ArtReach. It is a grassroots effort to bring art to underserved schools. Everyone I have met from ArtReach is passionate about this cause. The work produced by the kids is wonderful. In this age of electronic distractions, it is even more imperative for children to create, design, paint, and explore.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger to serve more children

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Art Reach has some fantastic volunteers! They are all so knowledgeable and friendly. I am confident that this organization is dramatically effecting the lives of many children throughout San Diego in a positive way. This group truly understands the importance of providing creative outlets for children who would otherwise be unexposed to such activities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I love volunteering with ArtReach! I've helped them at several ArtWalks and it's a lot of fun creating art with the visitors to KidsWalk while we share the mission of bringing art education programs to public schools.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2013

I have seen first-hand how the arts can impact young people’s lives. Some students would have had no interest in school otherwise. Students exposed to the arts learn how to truly think creatively ... more

October 29, 2013

ArtReach takes art to elementary students throughout San Diego County and provides free art lessons to those who have the greatest need. This organization does amazing things. Lessons are taught by professional artists, delivering first-class art. They make the most of every donation and spend very little on overhead. I feel good giving time and money to this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

I have seen first-hand how the arts can impact young people’s lives. Some students would have had no interest in school otherwise. Students exposed to the arts learn how to truly think creatively – this is greatly lacking, but desperately needed to be competitive in any industry globally.

ArtReach provides arts classes to students who really don’t have this exposure. They are in deeply underserved neighborhoods and do not receive arts in the classrooms otherwise. Giving these students' exposure to the arts provides them new ways of thinking, triggers new interests, and often opens up children who are otherwise disengaged from school.

Just one example is from a child who was in a class who received an art lesson last fall. The boy’s father was in prison, and the child was sad and withdrawn. During the art lesson, the boy completely opened up – he was given a channel to express a lot of pent-up emotion, depicting his sadness in his art and changing his mood. He was visibly proud of his accomplishment and able to release some of his sadness in his art.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I love ArtReach. The organization takes high quality visual art education into schools that otherwise have no resources for this important element of elementary school curriculum. It has been a privilege to serve as Board President since 2008, and helping the organization grow. We are proud of our achievements and our growth and yet we still have so much to do. Every child in San Diego County should have access to art education and ArtReach's work will not be done until that is achieved. The team at ArtReach is dedicated and hard working and extremely passionate about the mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

create dream quilt templates for our collaborative murals
peel oil pastels
help prep other supplies
perhaps help at a school workshop