Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.927275
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I have had the privilege and honor of faciliating these workshops for this excellent non-profit. I have worked with veterans, their wives, children, troubled teens, and women survivors of domestic violence. To be able to provide these groups to those struggling for the benefit of self exploration and healing has been extremely rewarding. This organization helps individuals heal and express themselves in ways they cannot with words. I thank Laurie and her non-profit for giving me this opportunity to witness healing through art and creativity. I am sure each person who has been able to attend a workshop has had similar feelings of gratitude.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Art for Healing classes are relaxing and allow participants to find their creativity inside. Truly enjoyable classes...great for children and adults. The Art & Creativity for Healing team are well prepared and organized and encourage expression of all feelings.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I was privileged to attend the Arts and Healing training with Lauri and her staff some years ago now. It was a powerful and informing experience for me. I have used the information I received to teach young children, Seniors as well as at a local woman's drug rehab facility. I am tremendously thankful for the training I received as well as a life-long skill that I can share for the rest of my life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I was introduced to Art & Creativity and Lauri Zagon's Art4Healing program in 2012, when I embarked on my journey to find ways to help facilitate awareness and healing through the process of art. I took the Art4healing Certification Intensive Workshop and discovered how powerful the program was; as I had already been on a journey of healing, it only deepened the awareness of emotional pain, and I was able to heal at an even greater capacity. I am currently facilitating the program in the Washington, D.C. Metropolitan Area and sharing my desire to to fulfill the mission statement of Art & Creativity for Healing... to support emotional healing through art & creative expression for those living in pain, grief, fear or stress.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow the Facilitation Program and to provide substantial support to all those who are in the position to continue to fulfill the mission statement of Art & Creativity for Healing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Personally and professionally I have found Laurie Zagon's Art & Creativity for Healing workshops to be exceptional.

Personally, the painting exercises Laurie developed helped me process the emotional and physical pain I experienced with my diagnosis of fibromyalgia. Rather than go
into detail I posted details of my own experiences some years ago at http://judithwesterfield.com/2012/01/28/art-creativity-for-healing/

As a psychotherapist I continually refer many of my clients to the Art & Creativity workshops and training. The easy, yet powerful techniques and non-judgmental focus of Art & Creativity for Healing help them give expression to the inexpressible that is beyond the spoken language.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the grant money so that more people could benefit from the program.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

Art & Creativity for Healing is an organization with integrity, fiscal responsibility and accountability. As their CPA I am intimately familiar with their finances. Their practices are impeccable and their administrative overhead is extremely low. Money is managed conservatively with great care. They serve the community with love and compassion. They are a healing presence for so many and I highly recommend them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I am an artist and a designer. I have been a volunteer, facilitator and a client of Art & Creativity. The organization has helped not only me but my children process their emotions while I was battling breast cancer. My daughter and I still enjoy attending classes 7 years later. This is a great organization and helped so many people of all ages from all walks of life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

The partnership that has been established with Art and Creativity for Healing has been nothing less than AMAZING and life changing for all of our families and children at our Family Resouce Center. Many children have been able to explore their feelings of frustration, grief, anger, confusion, happiness, serenity, and hope! and all via a canvas and paint! I've had an opportunity to be part of these workshops and it is captivating to see children who have been expose to abuse and domestic violence be able to express their feelings, destress and at the same time feel so proud of their artwork! Faciliators do an excellent job in transmiting the power of art.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers