Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.927275
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I have had the privilege and honor of faciliating these workshops for this excellent non-profit. I have worked with veterans, their wives, children, troubled teens, and women survivors of domestic violence. To be able to provide these groups to those struggling for the benefit of self exploration and healing has been extremely rewarding. This organization helps individuals heal and express themselves in ways they cannot with words. I thank Laurie and her non-profit for giving me this opportunity to witness healing through art and creativity. I am sure each person who has been able to attend a workshop has had similar feelings of gratitude.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

It is an honor for me to serve as a member of the Board for Art & Creativity For Healing. For the last 14 years, Laurie and the Volunteers, Guild and Board Members have brought a powerful means of expressing pain and grief through abstract art. This method as allowed for individuals of all ages and from all backgrounds to gain healing and understanding of their experience through their own personal art.
I have had the distinct opportunity to volunteer as a helper of the amazing facilitators for many of our local programs, as well as served at the studio workshops. The impact that the program has for all of the individuals who participate is important for their 1) healing process as well as 2) the communication of their individual experience of their situations to their own family, friends, case workers and therapists.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Art for Healing classes are relaxing and allow participants to find their creativity inside. Truly enjoyable classes...great for children and adults. The Art & Creativity for Healing team are well prepared and organized and encourage expression of all feelings.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Art for healing was a great team building experience. Hard to explain how great the experience was. My co-workers and I all bonded over our different levels of creativity and all got to know each other a little better by explaining out pieces. Laurie put together an amazing class for us, I highly recommend this to any company looking for team building events. Or for people who maybe need a new way to understand their feelings and emotions. It was a great day!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

It was fun, and cool. better then what was coming up in my mind. Paint on!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More time to paint... i think is was more our fault then anything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2013

I have been a volunteer for the Visiting Art Angel program at Children's Hospital of Orange County for about 8 years. It is such a joy for me to represent Art 4 Healing to the kids with cancer. This... more

August 11, 2014

This is my 10th year as a volunteer for the Art4Healing program at Children's Hospital of Orange County (CHOC). Through this program it has been a blessing to me to work with kids from ages 4-25 who have cancer. I meet with them one-on-one in their hospital rooms and provide the tools, encouragement and interaction to help them express themselves through art. Even their family members often join in to create an art project that helps them find some release for stress or discouragement. Art 4Healing is an important organization that facilitates many different kinds of healing through art and creativity. Laurie is a very special person who, through her vision, has developed programs for people suffering from several different kinds of pain. What a privilege it is to be part of this non-profit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2013

I have been a volunteer for the Visiting Art Angel program at Children's Hospital of Orange County for about 8 years. It is such a joy for me to represent Art 4 Healing to the kids with cancer. This one-on-one experience with kids from ages 5 to 20 is a chance for me to make a difference in the lives of children and young adults and their families. Each week I have at least one very special experience that I know makes a positive difference. Through art, kids are able to express their thoughts and feelings at such a difficult time. It's a privilege for me to be a part of this important program.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

As Director of Behavior Intervention and Wellness programming for The Center for Autism and Neurodevelopmental Disorders, we have partnered several times with Art & Creativity for Healing with our patients, and we have loved collaborating with them! Their kindness and understanding of our children's needs has helped our Wellness program move along in the right direction!
Kelly McKinnon-Bermingham

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I was privileged to attend the Arts and Healing training with Lauri and her staff some years ago now. It was a powerful and informing experience for me. I have used the information I received to teach young children, Seniors as well as at a local woman's drug rehab facility. I am tremendously thankful for the training I received as well as a life-long skill that I can share for the rest of my life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I donated several pieces of my art work to Ms. Zagon's Art & Creativity for Healing since 2005 to help with their fund raising efforts. It is a wonderful organization which helps a wide array of people; both adults and children. I liked that they have helped sick children in hospitals as well as children who have parents serving in the military. I hope that this nonprofit continues for many, many years. They are definitely worthy of support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I was introduced to Art & Creativity and Lauri Zagon's Art4Healing program in 2012, when I embarked on my journey to find ways to help facilitate awareness and healing through the process of art. I took the Art4healing Certification Intensive Workshop and discovered how powerful the program was; as I had already been on a journey of healing, it only deepened the awareness of emotional pain, and I was able to heal at an even greater capacity. I am currently facilitating the program in the Washington, D.C. Metropolitan Area and sharing my desire to to fulfill the mission statement of Art & Creativity for Healing... to support emotional healing through art & creative expression for those living in pain, grief, fear or stress.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow the Facilitation Program and to provide substantial support to all those who are in the position to continue to fulfill the mission statement of Art & Creativity for Healing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers