Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After being around TheACY I realized I was still holding in the pain from my fathers death for over 40 years. It was TheACY's care that I was able & felt safe to release that pain. TheACY board members, advisory board members and volunteers are dedicated and tireless in their work & vision to provide renewed support for those grieving. This is a very worthy cause and much needed support for those still grieving or not sure how to grieve. Your support is invaluable and changes lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteering with TheACY the last three years has been instrumental in helping me heal through any residual weight of guilt and grief related to an accidental death that I was directly involved with three years prior. Their recognition that everyone has a unique healing process was appreciated, and their emphasis on art therapy is effective and empowering. The organization provides valuable tools to the many people working through the death of someone close, both children and adults alike.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am proud to say that I have worked with The ACY Grief Foundation and that I know the founder, Mary Elizabeth. She is as loving and authentic as one gets. When you are dealing with death of a loved one you need someone to understand your pain; The ACY Grief Foundation does…they just don’t talk the talk, they have walked the walk. We all deal with grief differently and in the time of need and desperation it’s good to know that there is an organization with so much love and compassion to guide us out of the dark and restore hope in our chattered lives. I will support this inspiring organization in any way I can because I believe in their mission and see the importance of their work. Thank you for healing the hearts of so many. Bonnie Sadigh

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The story of the ACY foundation is a really inspiring one. They have the best attitude and great heart. Im really proud to say i volunteered a couple of times helping this good cause. Giving people a way to deal with their pain and their love ones understanding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first learned about TheACY in 2008 just after I lost my father. As an adult the loss was difficult for me, but there was the part of me that was relieved his suffering was over. At his funeral, one of our young cousins who knew my father as a grandfather, at first didn't want to attend the services. None of us understood why and we approached it as adults do. (you have to go). During the services, he was overcome with tears and emotion. NONE of us knew how HE felt. There I was at my father's funeral, feeling helpless because I didn't know how to handle my cousin's grief. No one taught me. As children, we're often just expected to "handle" the loss of a family member. Expectations most of the time from adults who aren't completely equipped. The Arnold C Yoder Survivors Foundation does so much to understand kids going through loss and give them an outlet to express themselves. I was very happy to volunteer my time while I lived in California.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Areas needed for support: Organizing & Facilitating Groups, Office Help & Maintenance, Board of Directors, Advisory Board, Fund Raising, Marketing, Legal Volunteer