Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After being around TheACY I realized I was still holding in the pain from my fathers death for over 40 years. It was TheACY's care that I was able & felt safe to release that pain. TheACY board members, advisory board members and volunteers are dedicated and tireless in their work & vision to provide renewed support for those grieving. This is a very worthy cause and much needed support for those still grieving or not sure how to grieve. Your support is invaluable and changes lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012

more

December 6, 2012

The Yoder's are an incredible family for many reasons. First of all they are a huge family and all come from Amish roots so they all have a strong family bond, lots of love, moral and they know how to work hard, veg out and have fun. They also have overcome great tragedy as a family. When the Yoder kids were still in their youth they lost their father in a drunk driving accident. Most the children were in the car during the accident! John Yoder was only 5 when he lost his father, Andrew Yoder was 8, Mary Elizabeth was 11, Barbie 14, Hugh 16, Todd 19 and Eugene 22. It was a huge loss for this family but they live life to the fullest because of this. Mary Elizabeth started The Arnold C Yoder Survivors foundation to Elevate Hope and Give Renewed Support for the Grieving". The Yoder's are not defined by their loss but the wonderful lives they have created with their families. Carrie

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteering with TheACY the last three years has been instrumental in helping me heal through any residual weight of guilt and grief related to an accidental death that I was directly involved with three years prior. Their recognition that everyone has a unique healing process was appreciated, and their emphasis on art therapy is effective and empowering. The organization provides valuable tools to the many people working through the death of someone close, both children and adults alike.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am proud to say that I have worked with The ACY Grief Foundation and that I know the founder, Mary Elizabeth. She is as loving and authentic as one gets. When you are dealing with death of a loved one you need someone to understand your pain; The ACY Grief Foundation does…they just don’t talk the talk, they have walked the walk. We all deal with grief differently and in the time of need and desperation it’s good to know that there is an organization with so much love and compassion to guide us out of the dark and restore hope in our chattered lives. I will support this inspiring organization in any way I can because I believe in their mission and see the importance of their work. Thank you for healing the hearts of so many. Bonnie Sadigh

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am proud to have known Mary Elizabeth Yoder as a dear friend for over 15 years. I am honored to have been there at the inception of The ACY, and have witnessed her going through trials & errors, ups & downs, hardship and heartaches to get her foundation to where it is today. Although it still has a long way to go, TheACY has alreadymade huge impacts on so many lives. For each milestone accomplishment for The ACY, I have seen her endured sweats and blood, jumped hoops, pulled in countless allnighters, and exhausted her own personal resources and pocketbook. Watching her work relentlessly on her cause was a humbling experience. I can say with conviction that The ACY is on its way to becoming one of the leading voices in helping and empowering children cope with a death of a loved one.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation is so important to the lives of children and adults in healing and in support for those whom are grieving. I believe in the positive services that art therapy provides. I applaud Mary Elizabeth Yoders passion to help others forgive and move on powerfully with their lives. The ACY Survivors Foundation is a genuine blessing for those who receive the support they so desperately need. Jeni Lynn Allen

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have known of The ACY and the stories for a number of years now and I also know how important the work is that the foundation is involved with. I have donated art to the foundation because it is a non profit organisation and being no n profit, can be a difficult task indeed. The stories I have been told about the children who have been struck down so early in their lives is heartbreaking. The support that ACY provides is nothing short of amazing and they have my continued support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've known the ACY Founder Mary Elizabeth for more than 10 years. She is a beacon of light well suited to carry on this work that truly breaks through the barriers of pain. She is a caring individual who embodies the qualities of forgiveness. I have seen Mary Elizabeth through some ups and downs, and each time she gets stronger on the ladder of life. Your life will be better with the ACY Survivors Foundation. Matt L.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ELEVATING HOPE - Renewed Support for the Grieving.... Grieving is a sign that life is & has been present. It effects everyone. It's A GLOBAL HUMAN CONDITION. We are all born into this world and at some point we will all exit. Having a support system during the challenging time of the death of a loved one or someone close is vital for the quality of life to continue. "Give to others that which you desire & it will be added to you." My work in support of this cause has given me much personal benefit & fulfillment on many levels. I am grateful to all who support it as you have helped in my own grief recovery & that of others. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This one of the most needed charities today, to help people deal with trategies. I believe that ACY is in an ideal position to help all people who are suffering from personal trategies.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Areas needed for support: Organizing & Facilitating Groups, Office Help & Maintenance, Board of Directors, Advisory Board, Fund Raising, Marketing, Legal Volunteer