Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

The ARLT provides an excellent learning opportunity for their students with a significant opportunity for personal development and academic excellence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

This is a wonderful foundation, they helped me in so many ways. The most important thing they did for me is to make my dream to go to university come true. I enrolled in their Social Studies course and they really taught me to succeed. I learned to write essays and got a brilliant foundation in social science, but what was even more important is that for the first time in my life I learned to love something and to find what I was good at. They helped me find my passion, I am now teaching and I cannot imagine life without this. If I had not enrolled in ARLT and not got a scholarship I cannot even dare to think where I would be. I was an angry, dissatisfied person and they open up a whole new way of being for me. The ARLT gave me self-confidence, they showed me how to deal with day to day problems, they showed me how to interact with family, friends and employers, they showed me how how have a goal and how to achieve it. The ARLT is not just a college, it is a concept that takes account of every aspect of your being and in doing so you just succeed and find peace in your life. I was to give a gift to anyone i

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2012

more

December 14, 2012

I have been volunteering with ARLT Foundation since February 2012 and I have loved every moment of it. Not only are their educational materials excellent but I have learned so much about teaching. I am a college lecturer in development in The Hague and I am now so much more aware of my student's issues. Originally, I started to work with ARLT to gain experience in teaching through the medium of English and I am greatly impressed with the teaching and learning experience the ARLT gives. The academic standard is comparable with undergraduate studies but what is exceptional is the space they give that allow students to find meaning and a career in a wide area of topics. I would say this is unique in third level.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

I had an absolutely wonderful time with the ARLT Foundation and I would never have thought that I could succeed academically to such an extent. The programme has helped me achieve my ambitions but what was totally unexpected was that the whole experience was a complete revelation to me. Until I started with ARLT Foundation I had felt beaten down, they helped me through in a way that gave meaning to my life. The staff and teachers were exceptional, always helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

3 hours of empathetic learning assistance with our reflecting learning model drawing on social science and counselling skills will lift and early school leaver out of the poverty trap. It will provide the social, psychological, academic, ethical, moral and personal development that is life changing for an individual or a family that lives is despair and hopelessness. It will allow a mother or a father the skills and self-esteem to move beyond their current problems and in doing so allow them to be a positive light in their children' s lives. Education that is kind, inspirational, relevant, personally meaningful while academically challenging is the means to motivation, success and a compassionate world with principles of respect, understanding and tolerance. Volunteer