Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

As a non-profit developer of affordable housing, APAH uses great care in its decisions to purchase, renovate, and maintain its properties as Arlington continues to boom and grow into a premier community.

At the same time, APAH also attends to the needs of its diverse residents. APAH
shows daily that it is part of Arlington for the long-term. The staff's professionalism, acumen, and wisdom for both present and future needs of Arlington's affordable housing stock inspire me as a six-year member of its board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 24, 2013

I have been on APAH's Board for 14 years, and it has been a truly rewarding experience. During that time, APAH has more than quadrupled the number of affordable housing units in its' portfolio, and continues to create more housing opportunities through a range of innovative approaches. The organization has a very talented and committed 15-person staff, and over the years, has earned the respect of the entire Arlington community. Our 23-member Board of Directors helps set policy and strategic direction for APAH, and brings a diversity of professional experience to the issues APAH confronts on a daily basis. As APAH has matured over its' 25-year history, it has come to recognize the importance of providing not only safe and secure shelter, but also a broad array of resident services programs. These programs are geared toward helping residents with workplace skills, financial management, community-building, and other similar programs. Through strong leadership and careful stewardship of the organization's assets, APAH is one of the most highly regarded non-profit affordable housing organizations in Virginia, and perhaps, the nation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 17, 2013

I have been serving on the APAH board for 7 years. I have witnessed a beautiful transformation in this organization from a tiny non-profit to one that is strong and adept to its purpose. They are financially sound and fiscally responsible, while adhering to their values and mission. They remain the only affordable housing non-profit who exclusively administers to Arlington. APAH has been successful in forging continual improved relationships between other non-profits, community leaders (government and other organizations), and most importantly, those that they serve. I am proud to be part of this organization and humbly support it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 14, 2013

I got involved with APAH as a way to give back to the community through their uniquely sustainable approach to affordable housing. Their housing is refreshing because much of it combines affordable and full priced units allowing for cross pollination of demographics.

Once I got involved,
I found the true secret to APAH's success...Their special blend of caring for those in need of affordable housing combined with extensive business and development acumen. It is this blend that fuels APAH's current success and it is what ensures APAH's ability to fulfill its' mission for years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Extend its' reach beyond Arlington, VA. I live in Arlington and I love Arlington -but other communities need APAH's help with affordable housing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers