Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

We rescued our sweet Dapple Apple Snapple dog from this shelter many years ago. They are so kind. They called to check in on her and make sure everyone was adjusting well. She was so scared and timid when we rescued her, but she has become a very special member of our family. Thank you so much Ark-Valley!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

July 14, 2012

more

July 14, 2012

One of our dogs and both of our cats were adopted from the Ark-Valley Humane Society. In 2009, my sister and I decided it would be a great idea to foster a littler of puppies from AVHS. We brought home 6 grunting, adorable little pups, all the while saying to our significant others, "We have no intention of keeping any of them..." When it was time to take the puppies back to the shelter to be adopted into their forever homes, of course, our tune had changed a bit. We each adopted one, and three years later, still don't regret deciding to bring those six foster pups into our home. The Ark-Valley Humane Society is such a wonderful asset to our community. The staff and volunteers are so kind and helpful and the animals are so well cared for. Thanks Ark-Valley!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

more

July 12, 2012

I am so pleased to have the ARK-VALLEY SHELTER in my home town of Buena Vista, Colorado. The facitlity is run in such a perfressional, caring way. One of my neighbors is a foster volunteer. She gives the very young kittens and puppies the love and attention that is needed, before returning them to the shelter for adoption, which I feel is a wonderful and needed service. I adopted a kitten from the shelter last summer, and was surprised to learn that the adoption fee included the worming, shots, spaying, a return visit for vaccinations, and a 30 day coverage for pet insurance. Also, my kitten had received an identification chip. Having this no kill facility in our community is greatly appreciated.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 11, 2012

more

July 11, 2012

I am extremely grateful to have this wonderful no-kill shelter in my county. I have been graced to receive two beautiful dogs from them who have been with me seven years now. They do an excellent job fostering animals who need extra help. And have a 100% TLC policy - every animal gets attention every day. Thanks Ark-Valley

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

There are several different ways that you can volunteer your time for the Ark-Valley Humane Society through Animal Care & Enrichment, Programs and Facilities Support. Volunteer