Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

I did dog rescue for many years with a private breed rescue. Ark Valley is held in high esteem in the rescue community. My group considered them one of the two best shelters in the state (the other is Boulder Humane - much larger and with a lot more funds at their disposal). Now that my family is ready to adopt a cat, I plan to adopt from Ark Vallry, even though we live in a town over 2 hours away.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

We rescued our sweet Dapple Apple Snapple dog from this shelter many years ago. They are so kind. They called to check in on her and make sure everyone was adjusting well. She was so scared and timid when we rescued her, but she has become a very special member of our family. Thank you so much Ark-Valley!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Very wonderful & friendly shelter, any questions they will answer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Ark-Valley Humane Society is a great organization to support, adopt from, or get involved with, and it's a clean and happy place to visit. It's great to be part a large group of individuals that save an amazing 98% of animals in their care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I was on the Ark-Valley board years ago as it was just beginning and have been a supporter ever since. I have never seen an animal shelter that takes such good care of its homeless pets. Dogs are walked, trained, groomed, and loved. Same with cats, except maybe not the walking part. Volunteers come to the shelter daily for a variety of things, and some just come to pet and talk to the animals. The shelter is sparkling clean, too. If I could give it more stars, I would!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

The first day I walked into Ark-Valley I sensed the compassion everyone had for the animals in its care. Every staff member and most volunteers know the personal history and needs of each dog and cat and other pets that come to it. I love working with older or special needs dogs to help them become more adoptable. The team spirit among staff and volunteers can't be beat!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 14, 2012

more

July 14, 2012

One of our dogs and both of our cats were adopted from the Ark-Valley Humane Society. In 2009, my sister and I decided it would be a great idea to foster a littler of puppies from AVHS. We brought home 6 grunting, adorable little pups, all the while saying to our significant others, "We have no intention of keeping any of them..." When it was time to take the puppies back to the shelter to be adopted into their forever homes, of course, our tune had changed a bit. We each adopted one, and three years later, still don't regret deciding to bring those six foster pups into our home. The Ark-Valley Humane Society is such a wonderful asset to our community. The staff and volunteers are so kind and helpful and the animals are so well cared for. Thanks Ark-Valley!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

more

July 12, 2012

Ark Valley Humane Society in Buena Vista is where animals are all treated with respect and kindness. I have been volunteering for many years and have seen this first hand. There is a policy of 100% TLC for all of the animals and this goal is met almost every day Cages and yards are kept clean and people coming to adopt comment on the cleanliness. What a great place for animals to wait for their fur-ever home!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

more

July 12, 2012

Ark valley is a wonderful shelter where they strive to give their "guests" TLC every day, meaning each dog or cat gets individual attention from staff or volunteers. It is an extremely clean facility run by people whose top priority is making the transion from a pet's previous to it's forever home as smooth abnd comfortable as possible. Volunteers are held in high esteem and are given kudos at every turn. It makes volunteering feel important! I love volunteering at Ark Valley, I feel a part of a well oiled machine!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

more

July 12, 2012

I am so pleased to have the ARK-VALLEY SHELTER in my home town of Buena Vista, Colorado. The facitlity is run in such a perfressional, caring way. One of my neighbors is a foster volunteer. She gives the very young kittens and puppies the love and attention that is needed, before returning them to the shelter for adoption, which I feel is a wonderful and needed service. I adopted a kitten from the shelter last summer, and was surprised to learn that the adoption fee included the worming, shots, spaying, a return visit for vaccinations, and a 30 day coverage for pet insurance. Also, my kitten had received an identification chip. Having this no kill facility in our community is greatly appreciated.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

There are several different ways that you can volunteer your time for the Ark-Valley Humane Society through Animal Care & Enrichment, Programs and Facilities Support. Volunteer