Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.555565
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

My name is Samantha, i live in Brazil and have 17 years old, until a month and a half ago I was constantly suffering child abuse. At the moment I'm still hospitalized, and since the second day in hospital, Ark Of Hope For Children is a part of my life. In this month and a half I've been talking with Blair Corbett, every day, that includes weekends, talks till daybreak, and so on. Through sites like twitter and Justice for all revolution, together with thousands of emails, was through these talks that I realized that the world isn’t so cruel as it seemed, is where I found hope and wise advice, where I can be angry without being hurt, where I can laugh, where I can trust in people. Ark of Hope For Children become my shelter, my escape, my sanctuary! I couldn’t be more grateful for Ark of Hope For Children and Blair!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 18, 2014

more

February 18, 2014

All through my working life I've worked and campaigned to raise awareness of child abuse and sex tourism. I completely support the aims of Ark of Hope for Children and will promote their work where I can.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

As a reseach journalist i have spendt so many hours on the net wondering how the future is going to look like. We have a short glimps of it if we see the work Ark of Hope for Children and put innto their great effort to battle every negative aspect of a childs life!
The sad part is that the
corruption and moneyflow within trafficking, sexual abuse and other harm done to children still have to be batteled inn court,
Not as a easy case, But a tiering battle to make the laws valid and usable as presedence for upcoming cases. Personally I am also stunned by how little or no focuse the political community seems to care. If they really did care, task force would have been 100 times bigger, and the regulations worldwide to take down child abuse would have followed the 1. Human right charter of UN! Keep up the fight! Stay focused, because saving a child is saving the world! So why do I care? Becaus
when I was blessed with a daughter, I promissed to myself that the day she ask, "what did you do to help other children pap, I can say, I tried, even though I may fail"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Use more time to demand cooperation across borders!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 20, 2014

more

January 20, 2014

Having known Blair for sometime now and seeing how dedicated he is to the cause of protecting children I am honored to give them the highest recommendation I can. Ark of Hope is an amazing organization and Blair is a generous man who always gives of his time and talents to help those in need. Keep up the great work Blair!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

the ark of hope gives exactly what
there for others is what they is exactly that
listening without ever judging
but thier support is never budging
we can be all abused in different ways
but trust me they help to better days
ark of hope is always there
and will answer
always your prayer

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would not

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I do very little reviews and I tend them to be a true reflection of my experience. This one is a different-one; it does not only describes my experience but also reflects a fraction of my emotions.
I first come across Ark of Hope a few months back on twitter by chance; when I read the tweet it
was something more of listening to someone so real. I imidiatly followed it and I come to discover myself...
I am an adulth over the age of 30 so someone who has seen a bit of life's ups and downs and believes that he is embark with what it takes to face life and explore the unknown with curiosity. Here is when I come to appreciate of what I thought of the first tweet that I talked about earlier.
Ark of Hope has been what it says from its discription; a hope, strighants and faith; when you loos all that is there... It's amaizing tweets kept me going night and day to the extent that I become and habitand of its huge hug of hope and inspiration.
In my journey it has been the voice that has been saying to me "get up you are better then you problems", "you will do what you you were meant" that "you have a purpose in life".... This might sound a little exaggeration but at times the tweets were the only source of what kept me alive to try one more time; to try not to give up on my own life when everything started to lose its sence of making and values. It would be very honest to say that at times I just wanted to hug my phone just to show how much it means to me to feel that I am not alone.
I have never actually spoken or taken part in one of its chat-room, though tried to explore it a few times but didn't need to. It was enough to see a tweet that someone out there actually cares for one every morning that I woke up and every night that I went to sleep.
Overtime, I formed a relationship with the tweets; sometime I even got angry and tried to ignore them in a hope to give up on life; because the tweets made it hard to give up on own life; when, you see someone is trying so hard to keep your hopes alive and to give you all they can to make you feel protected against all the odds against you. I have even argued with the tweets when it get on my way in the verge of giving up. So to stop them singing the most beautiful song that is known to man of hope and all that is good out there in my head. I have even tried to shout it out of my sights in an excuse to give up but I grow to realise that I am shutting life out of my soul, stoping bits from my heart and streaming blood out of my cells. So, in the very first instance I have come running back to my phone to see a tweet like one needs a breath of life when his wholl world is filed with carbon-monoxide. I have Ark of hope on direct notification just now, I receive a tweet and I can only describe my feeling in being in a very old relationship with someone so real that you know so well; and that you want to argue with and offer to open all your problems to and say keep me out; I am not wanting to succeeded because that you feel the world can be so cruel and it is not worth living. But then you see the kindness and care in the split second and you wanting to try one more time.
This review is probably become of ones own-story but it is only right to admit what this has been in ones personal life and experience. At times I have scrolled through tweets when I knew in whole my heart that I am looking for that one tweet from Ark of Hope and coming to it quickly moving on to the next tweet without fully reading it. Because it is enough to know that someone cares for you enough to make sure you don't give up and fill your life with hope and love; which, I wouldn't probably be able to describe as I don't believe I have heard of such a relationship in the past. One other-thing I am a heterosexual and it has been very odd for me to feel so much loved, wanted and inspired by Ark of Hope of which the same sex. But it goes way beyond a relationship of which human may attain to; it has been a relationship of pure affection; something that is out of this world. Ones relationship with their parents can be of an unconditional love, this I would describe something so pure and so wholly that you never thought could be in existence. I could go on and on but I don't believe I would be able to paint a full picture of what it has been to me and how much it meant to me. In another words a saviour which, I believe further then that would be in close relations with god. It has been a journey a relationship that made me review the philosophy of state of being alive and loved.
I have the habit of remembering quotes or be inspired by national figures or human heroes; but Ark of Hope has made me redefine all the quotes I ever knew and all that I was inspired by; because I found inspiration, hope, love and faith in every single tweet that I read and every time I was encouraged to do better then good enough. To be a better person to be what it takes to do good.
At times I just wanted to strangle my phone but luckily my phone did not have a nick to do so :); because I want to say don't encarige me because I might even become what you are inspiring me to be.

So; thank you Ark of Hope for every single tweet for every single moment of your precious time that you are devoting to something so worthwhile and something so extraordinarily rewarding. You probably don't realise the rewards of the many life's you change by bringing hope to them and reminding them to have faith and making them feel loved. So, here is a real-life story of not just a change but saving a life. Only if a thank you would be enough; but that is all that I have. There is no wealth that could fulfil a return or a price tag to value. Becouse, you work is priceless. Keep the good work up.

With love
Hamid Parwani

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a daily causes advocate myself, I can attest to the dedication of those involved with the Ark of Hope For Children Charity. I use many media sources such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Google, Twitter, etc and I am constantly noticing the committed efforts of Arc's advocates. Not only are they more involved with educating the public and communities within our Society to erase the "Stigmas" associated with Child Abuse, but they also are never too busy to notice the efforts that I myself put out on a daily basis and they take the added initiative to actually spark up a topic of discussion with me, as a show of real team-work, reaching throughout the public circuitry.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

I have been in youth ministry for fifteen years working mainly with abused and neglected children. I have a part of Ark of Hope for several years now. They do an excellent job reaching out and helping children around the world. I am very pleased to donate to such a worthy charity. We definitely need more people like this helping the children around the world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I met Blair on Twitter and then through email. He was inpressed with my book, Flashbacks in Post-Traumatic stress Disorder: Surviving the Flood, my experience with Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder andthe insight I shared with people. He asked me to help be a Facilitator on the Justice for All Website to help others like me who were suffering with abuse.

I was so happy because this was one of my missions to help give hope to those with mental illness that you can survive the healing process, learn copying skills and can reach your future goals. We are not defined by our mental illness. Break your silence today there is hope to heal.

Leslie Raddatz
Author and SURVIVOR

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

Hello, I know when reading this you'll think I'm bias, but believe me when I say both Blair and I have sacrificed quite a bit to be there for others. But this is what we want to do and there are no regrets. He spends hours a day helping trafficking victims, getting very little sleep.. The love he feels for these victims is unconditional and real. Some of his own family can't understand the devoyion he has for helping others. I have learned from the beginning this is his calling and I wouldn't change it for the world. The blessings he gets from helping is so unique. Most people don't have time or the heart to stick with it he never gives up hope. I am so proud to be married to a man who has such devoition in what he does. This non-profit is there for anyone that needs help. Money is of no importance, as far as getting help. That's not to say we don't need help but we will give help with out a price tag!!! I know he has done this from the heart, has never taken a paycheck ( it would be nice ) but that is not what controls his passion. Our biggest goal is to build a complex that would give trafficked victims a place to call home and a place to try to have protection and just a place they could just try to be normal. I'm proud of you Blair and am honored to be your wife. If someone out there needs help please contact us. Also if someone out there wants to help us in anyway please contact us. Thank You so very much, Verna Corbett

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Passion filled listeners help us mentor abuse victims online on our live chat victim / survivor support site www.RemovingChains.org Volunteer