Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I first made contact with the Arizona Trail Association way back in 1999 while planning a thru-hike of the trail and was immediately impressed by their dedication and enthusiasm, both to completing the then-unfinished trail and to helping trail users to prepare for and hike it. In the almost 14 years since that time I have remained close to the Arizona Trail in spirit and have seen its organization give tirelessly of themselves to the cause, often in the face of adversities unique to this part of the natural world, and these efforts have paid enormous dividends. The state of Arizona now boasts one of the premiere long-distance recreation trails in the country, unmatched mile-for-mile in terms of diversity and scenery, and it is bringing communities and people together for a common cause higher than any of us. And all of this thanks to the Arizona Trail Association and its network of supporters. It's a personal honor to be part of this trail community, even from the opposite side of the country as I often am these days.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have volunteered in construction of at least 6 sections of the AzT in Southern Arizona since 2003. I love it when I ride my mountain bike over these sections and i remember the day it was built and how it was built. We continue to do trail maintenance days. Mark Flint is a slave driver, rain or snow, trail building didn't wait!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Twenty-five years ago some hiking folks, led by Dale Shewalter, got together and created the Arizona Trail. While it wasn't quite that simple, it was the start of something incredible. The accomplishments of those individuals live on, and I am proud to be a part of it. At whatever level you choose, involvement with the Arizona Trail Association is richly rewarding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The Arizona Trail Association has a vision and understands how to see it through and through. They are available and willing to really help you on an project or undertaking that you may want to do. After the experience I have had with the ATA, I consider myself to be a life-time donator to their cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Working with the Arizona Trail Association has always been a pleasure. Whether volunteering on trail construction and maintenance projects, or planning my AZT thru-bike adventures, the ATA has always been there in full support. The idea of a cross state trail, built by Arizonans and for the purpose of connecting Arizonans and highlighting our state's natural beauty is a powerful one. It has been amazing to see people rally behind it and make a dream into a reality. Keep up the great work, ATA!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Arizona Trail Association joined us for the weekend of Nov 2-4, 2012 at the Jacks "Canyon Fire" Clean-up efforts near Winslow, AZ. Their tool trailer, guidance and expertise helped make the collaborative event a huge success!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend a morning at a trail maintenance event, or sit at an informational booth for an event that the Arizona Trail Association is attending. Volunteer