Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I hiked a portion of the trail in 2011. Before the hike, I contacted many trail stewards for advice on different sections of the trail. I remember commenting to my freinds that I could hardly believe how much help I was getting! I've gone on a number of long distance hikes and this hike was one of the easiest to plan due to the amount of help from ATA. Great people. Awesome trail!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The Arizona Trail is an outstanding organization. If you have an interest in exploring Arizona, the AZ Trail offers a variety of trails for equestrians, bicyclist and hikers. The ATA web site hosts valuable information for the trails, people to contact for information and excellent events you can atend.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The Arizona Trail Association has a vision and understands how to see it through and through. They are available and willing to really help you on an project or undertaking that you may want to do. After the experience I have had with the ATA, I consider myself to be a life-time donator to their cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Working with the Arizona Trail Association has always been a pleasure. Whether volunteering on trail construction and maintenance projects, or planning my AZT thru-bike adventures, the ATA has always been there in full support. The idea of a cross state trail, built by Arizonans and for the purpose of connecting Arizonans and highlighting our state's natural beauty is a powerful one. It has been amazing to see people rally behind it and make a dream into a reality. Keep up the great work, ATA!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Arizona Trail Association joined us for the weekend of Nov 2-4, 2012 at the Jacks "Canyon Fire" Clean-up efforts near Winslow, AZ. Their tool trailer, guidance and expertise helped make the collaborative event a huge success!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

When I hiked the Arizona Trail the Arizona Trail Association were extremely helpful with advice, information and logistical support. Along the trail I saw the great work they have done and are doing on this wonderful resource.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend a morning at a trail maintenance event, or sit at an informational booth for an event that the Arizona Trail Association is attending. Volunteer