Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.948055
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 15, 2012

I have been to most of this organizations events and enjoyed them all. Each one that they held has been an amazing experience. I can't wait to participate in their next event. more

April 1, 2014

I got to ARC's event on 03/09/2014 completely accidentally. Was invited by my friend after our church visit. This meeting left me very surprised by friendly and happy atmosphere. The Russian food was very tasty! I will be very interested to participate more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Participate more and give more donations!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2012

I have been to most of this organizations events and enjoyed them all. Each one that they held has been an amazing experience. I can't wait to participate in their next event.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 1, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 16, 2012

Volunteered for AZ Russian Center just very recently. Very friendly staff! We helped low income family to move, and translated for them all necessary documents and their contract for new home. Ever... more

April 1, 2014

Thank you for excellent event on March 9, 2014! I was very happy to be a part of your meeting in ARC new office. Everybody were so friendly! Office is bigger and more inviting, food was super great, people were super nice! I will participate at your future events with my family. Waiting to see you soon!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate more money.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 16, 2012

Volunteered for AZ Russian Center just very recently. Very friendly staff! We helped low income family to move, and translated for them all necessary documents and their contract for new home. Everybody were very happy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

I have been to many this organizations events and enjoyed them very much. They are great at putting together events and making then enjoyable to everyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

Change the World this Spring! Host a foreign exchange student from countries such as Italy, Germany, France, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, China, Thailand, and many others around the world that would make the perfect addition to your family! World Heritage has high school students in need of host families for the 2013-2014 school year (semester stays are also available) who are excited to come to the USA!
Students have their own spending money and insurance. Host families provide the home (bed and meals) and most importantly a caring atmosphere to include them as true family members. There is no financial compensation, just soul compensation!
If you are interested in opening your home and sharing your family life with a young person from abroad, please email local Area Coordinator Krista Detterbeck at krista@world-heritage.org. Please also visit our website at www.whHosts.com.
World Heritage, a well-established, non-profit student exchange program, is seeking local Area Representatives to dedicate their passion for people to provide high school students from all over the world with program support and host families. There are many opportunities for financial bonuses and stipends as well! Your role would be to match people with the list of eager teenagers.
If you like working with young people, have loads of energy, enthusiasm, and a genuine desire to help make your community a little more international, please check out the website at www.world-heritage.org or email Krista at krista@world-heritage.org, the Area Coordinator, to get involved today!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Thanks to those, who established such needed, friendly, helpful and charitable organization! Their idea to connect people together is perfect! They doing good job , and following our (public) needs and requests. They are truly charitable and very professional in their life, and in their work. Thanks to Artt, Olga, Terri, Elena, Natalia, Gennadiy, Viktor, Ange, Alina and all others, who giving us the opportunity to be happier in our lives! Thanks ARC!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

lot of happiness and got more friends

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate them a big building

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

through internet

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

If there is any organization out there who knows how to throw a great event, it is this one! I only recently discovered the Arizona Russian Center and decided to attend a few of their events and was shocked at how well they were put together and organized. Not only that, but they made it seem like the Russian culture had taken a vacation from Russia, and came here to Arizona in the form of the Arizona Russian Center! I recommend everyone to visit this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I went along with a friend to one of the events of the Arizona Russian Center and thought it was amazing! They had plenty of food and there was popular Russian music and everyone was having a great time. When the people began to walk onto the open dance floor to dance, they attempted to get everyone else to join them. My experience was quite fun.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I really enjoy the events organized by the Arizona Russian Center. At the events there is always good Russian food, music, and interesting people. I always have a good time and so does my family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

The get together organized by the Russian center are invigorating. It is very pleasant to meet with people from the same culture and background.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

ARC is serving excellent cause of bringing the community together. Thank you!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I would consider myself a general member of the public though I volunteered once for our Russian New Year party. It was a lot of fun and a great opportunity for me to get together with Russian people that share the same culture with me. The organizers did a great job and they sincerely want to preserve our culture as well as help the Russians in need here in America.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers