Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.948055
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Arizona Russian Center was excellent! They helped me to move for free, and collected and brought the furniture for me and my child for free. I never saw such help from Russian organization before. Since then I went to their events. New Year party and Children's Protection Day party were very nice organized, happy for everyone and very, very friendly. Thanks everyone, who volunteers for ARC!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 13, 2012

I 'm a happy guest of Arizona Russian Center for several years. Many meetings with other Russian speaking people and Americans, who are interested in Russian culture were done by this organization in ... more

March 9, 2013

Just recently I called to AZ Russian Center for help, and they answered right away! I got very detailed consultation, friendly talk and new contact information for Russian speaking people in my area. I like AZ Russian Center a lot!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2012

I 'm a happy guest of Arizona Russian Center for several years. Many meetings with other Russian speaking people and Americans, who are interested in Russian culture were done by this organization in friendly and happy way. I'm very satisfied, and ready to go to their future events and activities! Thanks to ARC staff!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

happiness, and got new friends

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate them a House of Russian Culture

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

through referral

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I got one more unique and happy place to go

August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

I appreciate this opportunity to express my gratitude for your mission connecting Russian people and keeping such an outstanding legacy of our national roots as tenderness, heartfullness and desire to help!
Thanks to the Arizona Russian Center I found not only a cosy room for staying in Phoenix
for my 3-week professional courses in July, but new wonderful friends! I can’t stop amazing how it happened in the smoothest and easiest way when I applied to this site, so that I was immediately connected with a family with which we had so much of common interests!
It must be emphasized how helpful all those advices concerning the use of transport, location of stores, rules of conduct may be for each of new arrivals in Phoenix!
It is hard to overestimate this generous support and this sense of community!
I wish you new ideas and new achievements, increasing the number of participants, like-minded assistants and sponsors of this undoubtedly important and necessary charity!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I remember ARC New Year parties 2011 and 2012 with very much appreciation and happiness. What a great events! Very friendly to every guest and culturally oriented. We're enjoyed a lot! Hoping to attend New Year 2013! Thanks our beloved ARC!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Hello, my name is Vera, and I would like to say: "Thanks!" to staff of AZ Russian Center for great events and given to us opportunity to meet new friends! I and my friends enjoyed a lot! We are ready to come to the next one!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

i have gone to many of this organizations events and think that they are fun and enjoyable. Every event that i have been to was well put together and just amazing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 1, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 16, 2012

Volunteered for AZ Russian Center just very recently. Very friendly staff! We helped low income family to move, and translated for them all necessary documents and their contract for new home. Ever... more

April 1, 2014

Thank you for excellent event on March 9, 2014! I was very happy to be a part of your meeting in ARC new office. Everybody were so friendly! Office is bigger and more inviting, food was super great, people were super nice! I will participate at your future events with my family. Waiting to see you soon!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate more money.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 16, 2012

Volunteered for AZ Russian Center just very recently. Very friendly staff! We helped low income family to move, and translated for them all necessary documents and their contract for new home. Everybody were very happy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

I have been to many this organizations events and enjoyed them very much. They are great at putting together events and making then enjoyable to everyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I went to the new years celebration event held by the Arizona Russian Center and it was incredible! They really took their time and effort setting it all up so that it would be enjoyable to everyone. There was a patio outside where it was quite if anyone wished to go out, they had a great DJ playing a mix of Russian songs, they even had an act with Father Frost and the Snow Maiden! I did not see a single person leaving the event without a smile. Everyone had a great time, including myself.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I have attended event with Vladimir Sorokin, who traveled around the world on the bicycle. It was very interesting event that combined interesting travel stories of Vladimir with New Year celebration. Vladimir also was the Grandfather Frost who came to wish as the happy New Year. The event was very warm and interesting. This type of events bring close people, and provide opportunity for meeting the new people with the similar background and interests. I am looking forward to more of this kind of events. Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 15, 2012

I have been to most of this organizations events and enjoyed them all. Each one that they held has been an amazing experience. I can't wait to participate in their next event. more

April 1, 2014

I got to ARC's event on 03/09/2014 completely accidentally. Was invited by my friend after our church visit. This meeting left me very surprised by friendly and happy atmosphere. The Russian food was very tasty! I will be very interested to participate more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Participate more and give more donations!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2012

I have been to most of this organizations events and enjoyed them all. Each one that they held has been an amazing experience. I can't wait to participate in their next event.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers