Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.948055
| 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next
Write A Review
May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is much needed in Arizona. This has proven to be a valuable group for many Russians as well as Americans. I have learned much about the Russian culture and have simply fell in love with it. This a well organized group with wonderful events that share the love of each individual involved. Well done AZ Russian Center!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

All that I have learned.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

Demonstrating whay Russian culture is all about.

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Arizona Russian Art Center is amazing venue designed to keep the Russian community very well tight knit. This community is very welcoming not only to their culture but to other culture's in the state. I would definitely recommend a visit. :)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am so glad to write review for Arizona Russian Center. They work very hard and do so much good. Their service is wonderful and important, and they have fun too. Their events are enjoyable and with good planning. I was able to go to the Russian New Year’s evening party, and was very impressed. Very much looking forward to more events like this one.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a much-needed service, and a well-appreciated organization. They are off to a great start and I can’t wait to watch them grow and expand. I think there are a lot of people who would benefit from these events, and especially the educational and other assistances provided. Everyone needs a support system. We need more organizations like this one. Last year they had a picnic celebrating the 100th anniversary of Russians in Arizona. It was a wonderful event, and so many people came. What a special day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Arizona Russian Center is a great help to the large Russian community in the area. There are quite a lot, and The Arizona Russian Center provides a way for us to get together and celebrate traditions, holidays, and events. I was impressed with how proactive the Center is in planning and hosting events, and they are getting better and better. I also appreciate that their events are a welcoming place for other community members to come and learn more about traditional Russian culture and language.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In Phoenix AZ we have a substantial Russian – speaking community, and a lot of people who are interested in Russian/former Soviet Union language, culture, traditions, history, etc.. The Arizona Russian Center, organizes variety of the events, which provides an excellent opportunity for any interested to learn the culture, meeting new people, practice Russian, showcase talents, and celebrate traditional Holydays. One of the latest and big events, which was organized by ARC was a New Year celebration. The event was fun, artistic and very interesting. Participants who are new to the Russian culture, learned about the Grand Father Frost (Ded Moroz) and his Granddaughter Snow Girl (Snegurochka) and their role in the New Year. I hope we will have more similar opportunities to participate in this kind of events. I also wish for expansion of their organization for additional services and programs, such as language classes, traditional dancing, singing and other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In my opinion Arizona Russian Center is still a very young and fast growing organization, which is providing very good quality charitable services for Russian speaking AZ citizens. Every time I went to their events, I saw progress in the quality. For example, each year their Russian New Year party brings more guests, sets up with more professional performers and more traditional types of treats. The last Russian New Year was so interesting and so well organized, that all the guests were happy like never before. Definitely I am going to their next event and especially - to their New Year!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Several of their events

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Prepare each party longer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

Broad variety of charitable services for our community.

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In October 2011 they held a BBQ/Mixer. It was a great event and I had a great time. I met a lot of very nice people and the food was delicious. I spent a few years living and working in Moscow and the food at the BBQ was traditional Russian fare and reminded me of many meals I had eaten while in Russia. I can't wait for the next event hosted by this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I attended an event that was held by the Arizona Russian Center and was pleasantly surprised by the warm friendly acceptance. I did not know anyone there and people happily translated the events for me. Everyone I met went out of their way to make me feel accepted and welcome. This event was a Christmas play and the costumes were magnificent. The traditional Russian food was wonderful and I highly recommend their events. There were people from all age groups and it was a wonderful example of diversity, culture and historical appreciation that included everyone there. I will definitely attend more of their events. Great place to socialize while meeting new people in a safe and pleasant environment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was pleasantly surprised by the efforts and friendliness that I saw at the event that was held by the Arizona Russian Center.
It was better than what I expected, since other Russian themed events of the past were awkward or way too old school like. I was invited in, and was seated next to a
person who translated the event for me as it happened, the food was not limited, and the people were friendly, even if I did not know any of them there. I recommend their events and celebrations to anyone interested in Russian events in Arizona.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I had my questions answered, and I was treated as a welcomed friend, not as an outsider, in a predominantly Russian speaking event, by Arizona Russian Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They would benefit from better advertising of their events, as well as having more events each year.

| 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers