Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.948725
Write A Review
June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

I am very proud to be able to work with Arizona Russian Center for all of you, Arizona citizens. Every participant, helper, volunteer, contractor or the guest of this unique charitable organization is excellent and positively oriented towards all of the traditions, cultural peculiarities and other languages of the people involved. I am very happy to share my knowledge of Russian language through the Arizona Russian News - newspaper, and at the same time to learn more about other cultures... This positive exchange of information is the best available for everyone and everyday experience given to us by Arizona Russian Center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I came to Arizona from Russia in 2008. One of the many things I wanted to do when first arriving was to connect with the Russian community. I did an internet search on "Russians in Arizona" and the very first result was the Arizona Russian Center. I contacted them and was pleasantly surprised when they invited me to their next administrative meeting. My new friends were very open and friendly, and I immediately felt that if they needed my help I would be happy to help them and vice versa. The events I attended were very well organized with a Russian flavor in many respects. I was always happy to see that the Arizona Russian Center was a center of attraction for all kinds of people, with a firm motivation to build a strong community here. Every time I attended their events I saw Russian-speaking residents and American guests enjoying themselves. That's how I started to volunteer for the Arizona Russian Center as a journalist and an editor (I'm a journalist by training). It was always a pleasure to write articles about their events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

Arizona russian center help a lot of peoples to solve their problems.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I participated at a New Year event held by the Arizona Russian Center, it was one of the best events that I was ever a part of. The experience and the opportunity was excellent, I had always dreamed of working with such a great team! I hope that I will be fortunate enough to work many more events and projects to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I attended an event that was held by the Arizona Russian Center and was pleasantly surprised by the warm friendly acceptance. I did not know anyone there and people happily translated the events for me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered for Arizona Russian Center for a couple of years now. I liked every event we prepared together.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was very proud.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would want to get them more funding for more events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

They need a permanent location for events.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me feel happy and proud.

May 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was involved in a car accident in February and did not know what to do. i called Olga and Art and they were very helpfull through the whole process. They recomended me what steps i needed to take, helped me find a great doctor and help answer any other questions I had. I meet with them many times and they were very kind and carind people, they took the time to explain everything to me and what my options were. After the accident and the next few months they called me to see how i was doing with my recovery and if I needed any help. My experience with SHIELD was exellent and I would recomend them to all of my friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have attended more than one event with this organization and found it to be very rewarding to be able to work with such friendly and knowledgeable people. I can say that I is a pleasure getting to know the people at these events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Я, Виктор , рад, что мне довелось сотрудничать с Русским центром. Это очень ответственная организация, старающаяся об'единить русскоговорящих резидентов проживающих в Аризоне. Я поддерживаю все программы, которые проводит в жизнь Русский центр Аризоны.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Russian center is very well organized Organization. They have everything set up well in advance and there is no rush when it comes time to the events they have planned.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers