Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.948055
| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review
June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I want to THANK! AZ Russian Center for help and introduction to Russian speaking community of AZ. They helped me to fined russian food in american stores, explained everything about live in Arizona and introduced me with russian speaking people in my area of living. They always were very friendly and helpful. I never had so professional, free and enthusiastic help before. Thanks, ARC!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

fast, free and very professional help to me & my family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate a lot of money to ARC

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

by internet

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

happiness and faster and easier adaptation to a new place

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

Thanks AZ Russian Center for very good and fast help to my family! They helped my parents to apply for free government medical insurance and fined a good doctor in Phoenix Arizona. I called ARC from Germany, where I was at the time, and asked to help my parents with health insurance issue due to their poor health. Week after my phone call, my mom and dad got insurance and were able to get their medicine. Several more days later my parents were assigned to the great doctor! Olga and Elena helped with translation for them, and actually drove them to the doctor. Thanks ARC!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

actual help right after my phone call

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them money

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

by internet

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I am very proud to know such kind and very helpful people. This gave me a reason to be better myself.

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I would like to thank Olga and everyone else at the Russian Center for all of their help. My son was in an accident at the begining of the year and i didnt know what to do and had so many questions. I meet with Olga and she was very helpful throughout the whole process. She helped us find a doctor, helped with the insurance company and helped us find a lawyer for my son to file disability. Every time i had a question or needed help Olga was a phone call away and she was glad to help every time. It was a terrible thing that happened to my family, but Olga's help made it least painful and easier to get through. I would recomend her and the Russian Center to anyone who needs to have great people in their corner. Thank you again for everything Olga.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

Arizona Russian Center ( ARC) has had a dynamic and rapid development as an organization, and has overcome many growing pains and personalities along the way. It has been very interesting and rewarding to be a part of this organization's administration, and to see the progress the staff and volunteers had made over the years. There is definitely a public need that was not being met, prior to this organization's involvement in this sector.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2012

more

June 3, 2012

I was a guest of AZ Russian Center at the several very different events. It was: International Women's Day, International Children's Protection Day, Picnic in the public park and New year party. Every time I came there was very friendly staff of this organization inviting me to enjoy the tasty food, interesting draws, conversation in Russian, plays and other surprisingly well organized and prepared things. Every time I was very satisfied. Thank you, ARC volunteers!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

on several very different events, prepared and hosted by ARC I was very happy!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them a building

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

through internet, when I moved to AZ

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I got friends, possibility to speak and listen Russian language, my child has possibility to practice conversational Russian too.

June 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great organization that helps many people! There are wonderful events and celebrations that take allot of time, work and planning to bring people together in new friendships and support. Allot of good is done through the Arizona Russian Center.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Me and my mom went to this event and it was awesome. I remember there was this magian and he did these awesome magic tricks. I liked the food there the sanwiches were amazing. I also liked that there was this little play that the kids did and then they got prizes. The music that they put on was good to. My experice was good and i thought they sould do more stuff like that again.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

я была приглашена на встречи организованые Русским Центром Аризоны.Мне эти встречи запомнились очень дружелюбной атмосферой, професиональной постановкой праздничных выступлений особенно детского коллектива. Также очень интересными были выступления приглашенных актеров(номер с голубями,арабский танец).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have attended the picnic that was organized by the ARC. It was a great opportunity for me to meet Russian speaking people, practice my Russian, and eat great authentic Russian food! I am looking forward to more similar events. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

I am very proud to be able to work with Arizona Russian Center for all of you, Arizona citizens. Every participant, helper, volunteer, contractor or the guest of this unique charitable organization is excellent and positively oriented towards all of the traditions, cultural peculiarities and other languages of the people involved. I am very happy to share my knowledge of Russian language through the Arizona Russian News - newspaper, and at the same time to learn more about other cultures... This positive exchange of information is the best available for everyone and everyday experience given to us by Arizona Russian Center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers