Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.870975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Arizona Myeloma Network does so much for such a grass roots organization!! I've been impressed with both their Living with Myeloma Conference with the Doctors coming from all of the country to discuss and be accessible to patients with both individual questions and the latest in the filed. Also, they take a team 7 hours North of the Valley with Doctors, specialist, and resources, to discuss all types of cancers for people living on the Navajo Reservation! The impact it's had up there is amazing!!! In addition to running two major conferences they also have seminars through out the year for the "Caregivers" of the cancer patients. This amazing organization is here to help not only Myeloma Patients but wants to educate anyone with Cancer and their loved ones.
October 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 22, 2011

Az Myeloma Network is a soft spoken yet intensely focused on improving quality of life for those impacted by cancers. Our successes are seen in the appreciative eyes of cancer patients and their fam... more

October 6, 2013

We all know great things happen when leaders do what they say and believe in what they do. I've seen Barbara Kavanagh, founder of AzMN, take families by the hand and introduce them to the top oncology specialists and survivors with like-kind cancers. I witnessed how AzMN saves lives. It isn't just the formal advocacy and educational programs it is the personal touch, interest and care that goes into everything they do. AzMN gathers scientists, oncologists, social & case workers, nurses, patients, families and caregivers together to discuss openly treatment options, side effects and clinical trials. What AzMN does is truly a collaborative effort from all disciplines in an effort to increase the quality of life for patients who have incurable cancers like Myeloma and educate people about cancer prevention and early detection.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If i had all the resources needed to enhance AzMN offerings that address serious social issues i would 1) build a sustainable business infrastructure for the organization enabling it to grow to the next level 2) expand and increase the frequency of patient educational programming, bring the Living with Myeloma Conference and Technical Roundtable national and continue incubating and mentoring grass-roots cancer awareness programs in rural and underserved populations in AZ.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2011

Az Myeloma Network is a soft spoken yet intensely focused on improving quality of life for those impacted by cancers.
Our successes are seen in the appreciative eyes of cancer patients and their families & caregivers.
We invite physician and cancer care educators into informal
conversations providing a safe zone for those facing cancer care challenges at no-charge. The effort is immense. So is the power from knowledge that each participant obtains. With each conference, chat, run/walk and golf outing there is increased awareness of how to live better, feel better and not be so afraid.
The unsung influencers are those persons who experienced positive change to a better life triggered by education and advocacy provided by AzMN.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

It was early Friday morning and conference attendees where arriving. Conversation started quickly. I was impressed by how many cancer patients, survivors and caregivers where there. I was equally impressed by their stories of how AzMN helped them choose how they live. Physicians were also in abundance. Do you realize how much a Physician revenue is lost when they attend a conference? This must be really important to them! That is when I decided that I want to consult & volunteer for AzMN.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

AzMN is blooming and the need is more then great. I am committed to assisting AzMN in re-engineering it's infrastructure to ensure flexibility and sustainability. A strong infrastructure will enable program directors, coordinators and executives to increase quality time on expanding and strenghtening programming.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

I approached AzMN to partner and collaborate with another cancer care non-profit I consulted with.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

AzMN's short term priority is organizational sustainability and program growth to increase community impact.

What is its top priority in the long run?

AzMN's long term priority is community impact through quality living.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2011

more

June 27, 2011

My firm was retained by the Board to assist in several legal matters pertaining to the Network. In my dealings with its members I found them to be caring, compassionate individuals who have personally been impacted by myeloma (a form of cancer). As a result, they were dedicated to spreading awareness of myeloma and its treatments and offering support to those diagnosed with this disease. My business dealings with them reflected people of integrity who desire to do the right thing.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My dealings have been solely as their attorney for federal tax and corporate advice.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Based on my experience, the individuals involved with this organization are very dedicated and knowledgeable with a true passion for helping those with myeloma. I don't believe there is much need for change in this organization.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers