Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.870975
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

I met Barbara and Jack when I was the Patient Services Manager for another organization. They are truly great people and are always wanting to help or refer people to the right resources no matter wh... more

October 7, 2014

I have been associated with Arizona Myeloma Network for over 8 years. The organization cares about helping patients and educating them on resources available to them. Barbara and Jack work endlessly in providing the best programs and events possible. They are the best.

Kathleen G
October 7, 2013

I met Barbara and Jack when I was the Patient Services Manager for another organization. They are truly great people and are always wanting to help or refer people to the right resources no matter what type of Cancer an individual person has. Their programs and events are top notch. Their enthusiasm and hard work are endless and they are always trying to improve on events and programs done in the past.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

I have been associated with Arizona Myeloma Network (AzMN) for the past 3 years. It truly is a grassroots charity that has gone above and beyond in the advocacy and resources it provides to cancer patients and families. AzMN has an annual Myeloma conference that brings together cancer patients, caregivers, scientists, researchers, physicians, social workers, and other healthcare professionals. Patients get to interact directly with world class Myeloma researchers and have access to educational and support resources. Additionally, AzMN has added caregiver seminars that teach caregivers how to take care of themselves while caring for loved ones. AzMN also provides cancer support resources to under served populations like the Navajo with it's annual Navajo Cancer Conference for All Cancers. Barbara Kavanagh, the CEO and Founder, works tirelessly to provide programs and outreach services to cancer patients and families. This is truly a top-notch nonprofit organization!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I volunteered for one of the Caregiver Conferences last year ---- afterward; I was so energized by the commitment and enthusiasm of this phenomenal group !!! I am so greatful to be a part of such a caring team. The Arizona Myeloma Network provides education for the community ( patients and caregivers) - as well as educational support for the Navajo Nation - This organization inspires me to do more for my community on a daily basis. Thank you !!!!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Working with Arizona Myeloma Network gives you an opportunity to work along side the CEO and Founder, which is a rare experience these days in which there are usually layers of management. You can also experience the passion which the Founder radiates on every single program. Donations no matter how small, mean a big deal to this organization and you will be thanked for your contribution. It is a pleasure to be associated with Arizona Myeloma Network.

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

AZ Multiple Myeloma Network is doing so much for the community. They act as connsummate professionals every time I interact with them. It is clear their hearts are in this 100% as they give so selflessly to organize each of their fundraisers, seminars, and conferences. They gather panels of top experts in their field to educate cancer caregivers and cancer patients, and they serve each patient and family member with individualized attention and care. I work for a well known and highly regarded not for profit healthcare agency, so believe me, I know what is involved with running a not for profit. Working for a not for profit takes great heart, great care, and great expertise to care for patients and their loved ones with compassion and excellence. AZMMN has all those qualities. It is evident to me AZMMN exists solely for the benefit of the community and the people it serves.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

My mother passed away from Myeloma 20 years ago.

About 6 months ago I met Barbara the founder of AZMN and was instantly drawn to her passion and excitement helping people and families deal with Myeloma.

I was so excited that I starting working and volunteering with them and am
now a member of the board.

The work that AZMN does is excellent and a huge benefit to our community.

Don't miss their golf event on November 8th 2014. http://azmngolf.com
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Arizona Myeloma Network does so much for such a grass roots organization!! I've been impressed with both their Living with Myeloma Conference with the Doctors coming from all of the country to discuss and be accessible to patients with both individual questions and the latest in the filed. Also, they take a team 7 hours North of the Valley with Doctors, specialist, and resources, to discuss all types of cancers for people living on the Navajo Reservation! The impact it's had up there is amazing!!! In addition to running two major conferences they also have seminars through out the year for the "Caregivers" of the cancer patients. This amazing organization is here to help not only Myeloma Patients but wants to educate anyone with Cancer and their loved ones.
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I originally got involved with Arizona Myeloma Network because my father passed away from cancer and my mother is a cancer survivor. As a volunteer, I saw what amazing work they do and what a difference they make in the lives of cancer patients and caregivers by serving as their advocates. I have attended their annual conference for several years and it is an incredible event, free to everyone, something that I have never seen another charity do for those they serve, providing hope and resources. I attended the Navajo Nation conference this year and it was life-changing. By continuing to show up and be consistent for many years, AzMN has developed a relationship with the Navajo people, bringing this underserved and greatly effected population information about cancer to help them be advocates for their own health, to learn that they have options and that there is hope. They also have a wonderful Caregivers Program, helping the families and loved ones of those diagnosed and giving them resources and awareness that they are not alone. AzMN Founder, Barbara Kavanagh, works tirelessly in her efforts to make a difference for cancer patients and caregivers. She has loyal and dedicated volunteers and staff who are also committed to their work, year after year. Arizona Myeloma Network is an amazing organization that is making a huge difference in peoples' lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I attended a fundraiser dinner for this chartity and was impressed with the people who attended and their authentic passion to help. What was terrific to see is that I had an opportunity to meet people who received significant benefits from this organization. Nice to see that our money was really having an impact! I was shocked that our AZ native american community are not educated and not helped like the folks near cities. Yet, it was AZ Myeloma Network that took the time and resources to help educate, inpiire and help this group of people. We need more charities like them! They seem to put the resources into action in order to really help future generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Arizona Myloma Network does wonderful work educating both carers and those with the disease. Increasing awareness of the disease promotes early diagnosis and prompt treatment. The support system and outreach programs all help to spread the word about the disease and provide a better quality of life for the patients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers