Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Working with Arizona Myeloma Network has opened my eyes to a disease that gets very little air time, but has a big impact on my life. The commitment, leadership and compassion the founder has for those who suffer with the disease is never ending.
AzMN developed critical programs right here in
Arizona, with the vision to take them national and international.
Strong mission, strong leadership, strong board that's making a difference in many lives.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I met founders Jack and Barbara at a support group for multiple myeloma patients. I was inspired by the mission of Arizona Myeloma Network. Their leadership is always positive and extends not only in the major cities of AZ, but to the Native A,epicanthic reservations as well. I chose to volunteer so that other patients and caregivers like myself can attend conferences for free and bring hope in the battle against myeloma. The positive leadership permeates throughout the organization, and I plan to continue in the work of AZMN.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

My association with this group is one of involvement through practicality and curiosity. I have this group to be hardworking and diligent in the pursuit of funds used to pursue a cure for myeloma. I wish them only the best. Dr. Z.
October 22, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 6, 2013

We all know great things happen when leaders do what they say and believe in what they do. I've seen Barbara Kavanagh, founder of AzMN, take families by the hand and introduce them to the top oncology... more

October 22, 2014

The 1st time I met Barbara was when I was an "event planner" for a small cancer education non-profit. I asked Barbara to exhibit at our health fair. That was 5 years ago! Arizona Myeloma Network is a small but mighty non-profit. I have witnessed how relevant programming literally saves lives. The people at AzMN not only connect patients to local Myeloma (and other cancer) resources they also educate patients, caregivers and their families on obtaining the best quality of life. Barbara has my support, always.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide financial support to cover routine business and operating expenses for high quality staff necessary to plan, organize and expand valuable educational programming that is always provided FREE to the public.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2013

We all know great things happen when leaders do what they say and believe in what they do. I've seen Barbara Kavanagh, founder of AzMN, take families by the hand and introduce them to the top oncology specialists and survivors with like-kind cancers. I witnessed how AzMN saves lives. It isn't just the formal advocacy and educational programs it is the personal touch, interest and care that goes into everything they do. AzMN gathers scientists, oncologists, social & case workers, nurses, patients, families and caregivers together to discuss openly treatment options, side effects and clinical trials. What AzMN does is truly a collaborative effort from all disciplines in an effort to increase the quality of life for patients who have incurable cancers like Myeloma and educate people about cancer prevention and early detection.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If i had all the resources needed to enhance AzMN offerings that address serious social issues i would 1) build a sustainable business infrastructure for the organization enabling it to grow to the next level 2) expand and increase the frequency of patient educational programming, bring the Living with Myeloma Conference and Technical Roundtable national and continue incubating and mentoring grass-roots cancer awareness programs in rural and underserved populations in AZ.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2011

Az Myeloma Network is a soft spoken yet intensely focused on improving quality of life for those impacted by cancers.
Our successes are seen in the appreciative eyes of cancer patients and their families & caregivers.
We invite physician and cancer care educators into informal
conversations providing a safe zone for those facing cancer care challenges at no-charge. The effort is immense. So is the power from knowledge that each participant obtains. With each conference, chat, run/walk and golf outing there is increased awareness of how to live better, feel better and not be so afraid.
The unsung influencers are those persons who experienced positive change to a better life triggered by education and advocacy provided by AzMN.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

It was early Friday morning and conference attendees where arriving. Conversation started quickly. I was impressed by how many cancer patients, survivors and caregivers where there. I was equally impressed by their stories of how AzMN helped them choose how they live. Physicians were also in abundance. Do you realize how much a Physician revenue is lost when they attend a conference? This must be really important to them! That is when I decided that I want to consult & volunteer for AzMN.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

AzMN is blooming and the need is more then great. I am committed to assisting AzMN in re-engineering it's infrastructure to ensure flexibility and sustainability. A strong infrastructure will enable program directors, coordinators and executives to increase quality time on expanding and strenghtening programming.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

I approached AzMN to partner and collaborate with another cancer care non-profit I consulted with.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

AzMN's short term priority is organizational sustainability and program growth to increase community impact.

What is its top priority in the long run?

AzMN's long term priority is community impact through quality living.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

I met Barbara and Jack when I was the Patient Services Manager for another organization. They are truly great people and are always wanting to help or refer people to the right resources no matter wh... more

October 7, 2014

I have been associated with Arizona Myeloma Network for over 8 years. The organization cares about helping patients and educating them on resources available to them. Barbara and Jack work endlessly in providing the best programs and events possible. They are the best.

Kathleen G
October 7, 2013

I met Barbara and Jack when I was the Patient Services Manager for another organization. They are truly great people and are always wanting to help or refer people to the right resources no matter what type of Cancer an individual person has. Their programs and events are top notch. Their enthusiasm and hard work are endless and they are always trying to improve on events and programs done in the past.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

I have been associated with Arizona Myeloma Network (AzMN) for the past 3 years. It truly is a grassroots charity that has gone above and beyond in the advocacy and resources it provides to cancer patients and families. AzMN has an annual Myeloma conference that brings together cancer patients, caregivers, scientists, researchers, physicians, social workers, and other healthcare professionals. Patients get to interact directly with world class Myeloma researchers and have access to educational and support resources. Additionally, AzMN has added caregiver seminars that teach caregivers how to take care of themselves while caring for loved ones. AzMN also provides cancer support resources to under served populations like the Navajo with it's annual Navajo Cancer Conference for All Cancers. Barbara Kavanagh, the CEO and Founder, works tirelessly to provide programs and outreach services to cancer patients and families. This is truly a top-notch nonprofit organization!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I volunteered for one of the Caregiver Conferences last year ---- afterward; I was so energized by the commitment and enthusiasm of this phenomenal group !!! I am so greatful to be a part of such a caring team. The Arizona Myeloma Network provides education for the community ( patients and caregivers) - as well as educational support for the Navajo Nation - This organization inspires me to do more for my community on a daily basis. Thank you !!!!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Working with Arizona Myeloma Network gives you an opportunity to work along side the CEO and Founder, which is a rare experience these days in which there are usually layers of management. You can also experience the passion which the Founder radiates on every single program. Donations no matter how small, mean a big deal to this organization and you will be thanked for your contribution. It is a pleasure to be associated with Arizona Myeloma Network.

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

AZ Multiple Myeloma Network is doing so much for the community. They act as connsummate professionals every time I interact with them. It is clear their hearts are in this 100% as they give so selflessly to organize each of their fundraisers, seminars, and conferences. They gather panels of top experts in their field to educate cancer caregivers and cancer patients, and they serve each patient and family member with individualized attention and care. I work for a well known and highly regarded not for profit healthcare agency, so believe me, I know what is involved with running a not for profit. Working for a not for profit takes great heart, great care, and great expertise to care for patients and their loved ones with compassion and excellence. AZMMN has all those qualities. It is evident to me AZMMN exists solely for the benefit of the community and the people it serves.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

My mother passed away from Myeloma 20 years ago.

About 6 months ago I met Barbara the founder of AZMN and was instantly drawn to her passion and excitement helping people and families deal with Myeloma.

I was so excited that I starting working and volunteering with them and am
now a member of the board.

The work that AZMN does is excellent and a huge benefit to our community.

Don't miss their golf event on November 8th 2014. http://azmngolf.com
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers