Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.73815
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 27, 2012

AAWL is a unique organization in that it devotes the time and resources necessary to find a perfect home for each animal it takes in - and that's more than 3,000 animals a year. Now, with a new adopt... more

October 29, 2012

This is a very professionaly-run animal rescue organization with so many different services - they are so much more than an animal "shelter". They have a wonderful new low-cost vet center where anyone can take their animals for treatments or vaccines or whatever they need. They have a great dog training program which I used with great success. They have a whole education department with kids programs and summer camps. They have hundreds of volunteers and I looked into fostering some puppies which I hope to do next year when I get settled in my new home. I can't say enough good things about them and the people that work there. They also get great ratings from charity rating groups which is very important to my husband and me. They have a beautiful new building and the animals look so happy and well cared for - they have toys and soft bedding and I love the way everyone knows their names and all about them. They really get to know the animals - they don't just "hand them out" like some groups do. I can't say enough good things about them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

AAWL is a unique organization in that it devotes the time and resources necessary to find a perfect home for each animal it takes in - and that's more than 3,000 animals a year. Now, with a new adoption center and other off-site locations that are in the works, they will save almost double that number in the future. There is no better animal welfare organization in Arizona and deserves support from everyone who cares for homeless animals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Aawl of Phoenix saves animal lives in Phoenix. The rescue dogs from the euthanasia list, get them into foster homes, take care of medical needs. Many animals are alive today and happily in their forever homes because of Aawl.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 11, 2011

more

August 11, 2011

For over 30 years, I have donated to many animal agencies. Arizona Animal Welfare League is one of my favorites. As a no-kill shelter, AAWL allows the animals in their care the time they need to recover from poor treatment or abandonment, or to "unlearn" behaviors that may prevent them from being adopted.

I adopted my dog Griffin from AAWL about 5 years ago. He is a lovely boy but exhibited signs early on that he may have been mistreated by his former owner. It's not pleasant to think what might have happened to him if AAWL had not stepped in and given him a new chance. I know my life would be diminished without him!

AAWL's emphasis is always on helping animals find their forever homes. Such a pure focus allows them to reach out to the community to constantly uncover loving homes for animals.

I feel my donations to AAWL are well-spent. This is a quality animal agency serving the metro Phoenix area. I am proud to support them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Adopting my dog from them. Other friends of mine have also adopted dogs/cats from AAWL and been as impressed with their no-kill philosophy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to hold the summer "empty the shelter" event indoors. Hopefully the issue with lack of space will be resolved when the new facility is built.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk dogs, socialize dogs and cats, help clean and feed animals, help with administrative work, help with off-site and on-site special events, etc.