Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

ARF is a very caring, loving group of people working to provide the best possible life for an animal with no home. Many a time, pets come to them from the street or from kill shelters and they find them "forever" homes. So many happy endings happen here. The 2012 ARF animal calendar is proof of that. All photos of the pets are pets that have been saved by ARF and adopted out. All have very happy lives now. It's a win-win for all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

After working on and off at a couple of different animal shelters, I was so happy to find Animal Rescue Foundation! The team is amazing. Everyone is friendly and very family-like and man do they get their job done! I am a puppy foster and application checker for ARF and I know that we do our very best to pull, care for and adopt out dogs and cats of all situations, breeds and needs. Not only does ARF adopt out the cuter, smaller breeds, but also the bigger breeds, and dogs and cats that need serious medical care, including blind, deaf and heartworm positive dogs. Each of these animals is brought into a home, not a shelter, where they can learn to trust again. They all have a place to live until they are adopted by a forever family. ARF does NOT give up on any of its charges. They all stay with us as long as it takes. I love working with them, and often feel that I'm getting as much out of being a volunteer as the pets we adopt out. This is a place that is making a huge difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

We adopted two cats from ARF, a 3 legged cat and a blind cat. They have both been the best cats we have owned! ARF has been very helpful when we needed some guidance and have become like a second family to us. I would not hesitate to adopt from them again or recommend them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

We adopted a dog back in Oct. A few days after we found out the he was in kidney failure. We were so sad for him, but realized there was no way that we would be able to care for him. We called and talked to the president and they agreed to come get him and brought another dog for us to meet. We adopted Joon ( know known as Little Bit. She is such a wonderful pet.We couldn't have asked for a better pet. We love her so much and she has been very therapeutic for my depression. Thank You so much ARF for bringing her into our lives Terry Frey and Mike Massow

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I adopted my female cat in September of 2010. The ladies who showed the cat to me spent a lot of time letting me get to know her and telling me about what they knew about her. I would go to ARF again to adopt another cat.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

How did you find this group?

I visited a Petsmart to look a cat to adopt and the Petsmart that I chose partners with ARF.

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I adopted the most loving tuxedo cat I have ever seen. He is remarkable. My Boston terrier needed a friend and I adopted my black pug Billie who is the love of my life in pet world. I can not express my sincere appreciation for this wonderful organization. Their love of animals show in the pets that they have adopted to wonderful families like myself. Highly recommend them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 26, 2009

more

September 26, 2009

Very caring animal rescue organization. ARF actively fosters and assists dogs and cats that need forever homes. ARF relies on volunteers for their time, homes for fostering, and their love of animals.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the emails and photos that I receive from adoptors of our cats and dogs that we rescued from kill shelters.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand out to educational opportunities and programs, as well as having several sanctuaries for pets and animals in need.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The love and kindness of all the volunteers.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

caring, self-less and very committed to ARF's cause for the animals. All have varying backgrounds (from CPA to teachers assistant) but each comes together to help.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Rescue so many more animals in need, as well as branch out to other animals beyond cats and dogs.

Ways to make it better...

communication in the beginning had been better, but their current computers had failed and are need of replacement.

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

Time because there is never enough of it to do everything. Also, puppy mill dogs are very difficult to socialize and thus adopt. Unfortunately there are so many out there that need love.

One thing I'd also say is that...

I have learned where puppies and kittens in "malls" and pet stores come from. I also know that I will only adopt rescue dogs in the future because they are just as great as purebreds and need a second chance.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers