Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

My board service at the Aphasia Center of West Texas was some of the most amazing time and experiences in my life. To be able to help, in a small way, my friend Gary is the meaning of life; serving one another!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

Since 2007 I have been associated with the Aphasia Center of West Texas, first as associate director, and then after retiring, as a board member, now serving as president of the board. Words cannot describe the passion and dedication of all who are associated with this amazing organization. From the staff, to the board, to all volunteers, including programming - all work tirelessly to make sure our wonderful members and families receive the most quality programming and support possible. As a member of the staff, I absolutely loved going to work each day and being able to see with my own eyes how lives were changed from hopelessness to laughter and sunshine (and I do mean laughter)! What a privilege to serve along with others with a passion for improving the quality of life of individuals and families living with aphasia!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

The Aphasia Center of West Texas is the definition of West Texas pride and passion. This organization reaches out to all and is there to help in every aspect of understanding what aphasia is, how to live with Aphasia and how to help family members of those living with a loved one who has Aphasia. The Staff of the center is a family and we are blessed to have this amazing and special place available to us in West Texas. I am proud to be a part of such a special place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Smiles. That is the first thing that comes to mind when I think about my first experience with the Aphasia Center of West Texas. I was in the Center as a visitor and I left the center that day feeling so very happy with the work that was being done and the smiles on the clients faces as a result of the program. Beyond the therapy and the support that clients will receive they will also gain friendships that will last a lifetime.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Try this simple test. Say out loud your full name, your parents names and where you were born, city and state. Now, without stopping and searching for words, say the exact same thing backwards. It should be easy. It's things you know. Words you use all the time. For those living with Aphasia, every sentance can be that difficult to say. I know the words; I know what they mean; I just can't get them out. I'm not stupid. The Aphasia Center of West Texas is a place where communication happens. It happens with supportive speech. It happens with gestures. It happens by using the environment. But, it does happen! Our clients engage in life; their life and life outside. They have say in the direction of
Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers