Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.945215
Write A Review
April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

APFED is an outstanding resource for both patients and physcians!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I am a clinical dietitian for an allergist in Charlotte, NC. The APFED website has served as a phenomenal resource for my patients before and after their initial visits. I have been over the moon pleased with the simplicity of the presentation of such a complex disease. I also have to thank APFED for their assistance in promoting community awareness. With their help, I started a local support group.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 10, 2012

During my lifetime, I have worked with, supported and benefited from numerous non-profit organizations. Few, if any, have taken patient advocacy and disease awareness to the level APFED has done. APF... more

April 6, 2013

My patients have repeatedly praised the help and guidance they receive from Apfed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

During my lifetime, I have worked with, supported and benefited from numerous non-profit organizations. Few, if any, have taken patient advocacy and disease awareness to the level APFED has done. APFED has addressed the needs of patients, clinicians and researchers. They work on a local, national and even international level to advance the understanding of eosinophilic disorders. This past summer I attended the annual conference and was able to feel the direct impact the organization has on so many patients lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2010

more

June 22, 2010

APFED provides outstanding educational, advocacy and research support to a growing community of families and patients with eosinophilic diseases. Their generous support and tireless efforts have resulted in the approval of diagnostic codes for the eosinophilic gastrointestinal diseases, publication of diagnostic guidelines, national awareness days, research grants and annual patient education symposia. These efforts have broad reach and scope that touch hundreds of families across the world. While the infrastructure may be small, the passion and dedication of APFED is enormous!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

their ongoing research, education and adovacy missions.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with research of grant opportunities; proof quarterly newsletters; assist with conference planning; assist with fundraising; and many more opportunities. Volunteer