Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

"I felt deeply passionate by reading the heart- felt stories that are on-line of Antwine Vision Foundation website. I knew from there on I wanted to commit my volunteer hours to this organization. It was a great experience and I feel that I contributed as much as I could have. I met wonderful, compassionate, people while on this experience and my love for the human being has never been stronger. I am sincerely grateful."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 1, 2013

more

April 1, 2013

This is the second year that I collaborate with ANTWINE VISION FOUNDATION INC for their web development and I can say that I have rarely seen such a passion. Their commitment in working with the disabled and placing them in housing when required is remarkable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 8, 2013

My family and our friends are big on organizations that do a great job of serving those with disabilities as we have family members that have various disabilities. After researching their programs and services and the positive impact the organization have on those with disabilities, we were very impressed with their use of our funding. We have become repeat donors and plan to continue our financial support to The Antwine Foundation. When time allow I plan to volunteer some of my time to learn more about their programs and services.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

I am a 41 year old mother of 3 girls that for many years, witnessed me using drugs to deal with trauma from my childhood. My stepfather for a lot of years raped me as a child with my mother’s full knowledge of these rapes. My life and the lives of my girls were changed by the love and support of the people at Antwine Vision. As a drug addict, my life in and out of jails, deeply hurt my girls and destroyed relationships with my entire family. I spent over a year and 5 months in their Disability Special Needs Housing Program, where I learned how to stay sober, how to save money, and how to be a better parent to my girls. My girls seem to respect me for the first time now that I’m clean. I’ve rebuilt relationships with my family. I am a completely new person. I’m happy and drug free. I thank God and I’m so grateful for this organization. Their staff and volunteers provided tough love, but amazingly still accepted me with all my problems as I noticed with the others who are homeless, hopeless and in need of a helping hand from Antwine Vision Foundation. I make these statements as a previous client but now as a sometime volunteer. I try my best to tell other people about help provided to people with disabilities, homeless and those living reckless lives because of their past experiences and what action is necessary to have a better life in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I’m a practicing Psychiatrist and met the Antwine Vision Foundation Executive Director and Founder 3 years ago. The work of the foundation staff using their heart to help children and adults traumatized by homelessness, mental /physical disabilities and some cases physical harm such as rape fit my interest in working with those with various mental disabilities. Their work taps all volunteers’ and participants’ creativity, imagination, hope and engages people in the message that we are all in this together. I am committed to our partnership with Antwine Vision Foundation as I’ve seen many positive results in the work that this organization provides for people that were at their end. What impressed me most is the passion of so many of their foundation’s board members and their willingness to serve their clients and each Antwine Vision Foundation board member that I’ve worked with was very interested in paying our required, out of pocket medical co-pays for their clients’ as most of their clients is often without any money or healthcare coverage. For over 25 years I’ve worked with many advocates for those at-risk in our society and I highly recommend this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I'm very familiar with the work of the Antwine Vision Foundation, and I'm very impressed with their passion and commitment to the community. We give and we will continue to give to this great organization to support their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Jeffrey Smith, I live in Atlanta Georgia and Antwine Vision
Foundation helped me with permanent housing, healthcare and financial disability benefits. I was homeless off and on for many years. I had no income, homeless and I have a disability. I was able to find out the extent of my
disability from the doctors that Antwine Vision Foundation sent me to. After the doctors provided records to Antwine Vision that I was 100% disabled and would be 100% disabled for the rest of my life, the staff at Antwine Vision Foundation was able to get me qualified for monthly disability benefits, health insurance and stable housing for someone disabled. I am so grateful for this organization and for their help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us spread awareness with our online volunteer program.