Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 4, 2013

more

May 4, 2013

I met Brenda with ACE a few years back. I actually spent the day at the rescue and offered a hand with the horses. We later went on a trail ride. I was so very impressed with the orginazation. She has been a BIG inspiration to me. So much so, that this year 2013, we became an Ohio non profit. She's a leader and someone to look up to. Keep up the great work ACE!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

ACER is one of the rescues that I support on a regular basis. Brenda and her team have been doing amazing work and I'm proud to be a supporter. ACER rocks!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

I have recently (within the year) been following Another Chance Equine Rescue and am very impressed with all that I see them doing. They truly care about these horses and are saving many from a horrible death. I can't say enough good about what they do.... great organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more support so they could help more horses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

I'm so proud to know Brenda Lewis and and her band of Angels! I've never seen so much dedication and hard work to save horses as this rescue. I've personally been to Shamrock Stable and witnessed their Over The Moon Love for their rescued horses! ACE Rescue is top notch and professional when it comes to saving horses lives that would otherwise be lost to slaughter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 5, 2013

more

May 5, 2013

I started to work with ACE about 16 months go and the experience has been life-changing for me. I am the CEO of an Engineering Company and it is a very stressful job. I go to ACE to care for the horses, I know I get more from them than they from me. I care for horses that cannot be ridden because of past injuries as well as horses that can be ridden and put up for adoption; I enjoy being with all of the horses! The people at ACE are genuine and fun to be with, I look forward to my volunteer time each and every week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013

more

May 4, 2013

The wonderful people that make up ACE helped my daughters horse Mojo when he was saved from slaughter via Sugar Creek and a Kill buyer. They took him under their wings for a month or so at the rescue barn while we made sure he would fit in with our senior horses. They treated him like one of their own, he has never been as white as he was there!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

ACE Rescue is one of the best rescues here in Ohio. I personally know Brenda Lewis and have sent several horses to her over the last year or so. I would trust her with my own horses and I can't say that about many of the rescues that I have dealt with over the years. She is truly in this game for the horses.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

What can I say about Another Chance Equine Rescue what hasn't been said in the previous posts already?
I feel honored, and proud, to be involved with ACER. Since I've known the rescue group one thing stood out as their mission: Saving Horses.
Whatever a rescued horse needs is what ACER is
willing to give to it. They will help horses no one wants, or have given up on, often times slaughter bound, or severally neglected horses.
Sometimes it’s matter of simple (re) training, but more often it’s so much more than that.
It’s truly magnificent how ACER can bring back a horse from a horrible past or destiny, and give it a wonderful future.
I also admire their willingness to teach and educate others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I discovered ACE rescue when I move my thoroughbred mare to the same stable where they have their horses. I got to know the rescue and started to volunteer with them especially when I met a very special broodmare named Ima Grey Sunrise. She didn't trust people at all d/t the abuse she must have endured prior to her coming to ACE. She actually picked me as one of her people that she trusted. I then spent the next 3 years working with her. While she had her filly at her side all I did was go into the stall and spent time grooming, her, which she seemed to love! After evaluating un-rideable and difficult to place she was sent to a sanctuary then was returned when they could no longer care for her ACE told them that they would take her back. I was very happy to see her return and when I was able to, my sister and I officially adopted Grey this past January. I must say she knows she is apart of a herd and is being care for but myself and sister. She is settling down but still has a ways to go. She is becoming more trusting but not completely and once I get my own place, soon She and my other two horses will have a place of their own. At which point I am hoping to adopt another horse from ACE. This will be happening this summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 6, 2013

I am adopting Harry one of the three TBs ACE had recently saved before his life ended at Sugar Creek. I've only fallowed ACE for a short period of time. I will recommend this organization to anyone looking to adopt a wonderful horses. The amount of time love and patients this organization put in to saving these animal from a horrible fate. ACE is truly angles and blessing to all they have touched.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers