Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 21, 2014

more

February 21, 2014

I find this ability to give a corporation (non profit or otherwise) reviews by biased people ("volunteers" who may be prospective adoptive parents stalking vulnerable mothers) highly unethical. I have discovered that the history of religious orders around pregnant women to be highly distasteful. Witness historical facts surrounding the four convents that housed the Magdalenes (like Philomena, the movie) in either actual laundries or mother and baby homes in Ireland, parts of Europe and North America. We have proof of this, pictures.. documentation, books etc. 1. Sisters of the Good Shepherd 2.Our Lady of Charity of Refuge 3. Sisters of the Sacret Heart and 4. Sisters of Mercy. We have historical information of further study at www.babyscoopera.com, www.exiledmothers.com, Facebook: First Mother Forum, Musings of the Lame - Exposing Adoption Lies. Upon inspection of a Catholic lay group called Project Gabriel, these women primarily and some men stalk women at bus stations, and have other "pipelines" Their literature specifically targets pregnant women and lures them into their door where they can begin brainwashing a mother. Open adoptions are given as a choice with Project Gabriel but 1. they are not legally binding and 2. they "say" in their literature that closed adoptions are mostly chosen which is nothing but farther from the truth. Just shows how hard a time they are having capturing women.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut its doors unless they promote 100% family preservation NOT ADOPTION SEPARATION. Stop referring any woman to a Catholic Agency. I was lied to numerous times by a "catholic agency" There are a lot of us out here that have been coerced and will not hide in the shadows anymore. We will speak up. We throw off the mantle of shame they put on us. WE ARE THE AMERICAN PHILOMENAS www.familypreservation.blogspot.com ADD A LOT OF REVIEWS BY THE WOMEN THAT YOU SUPPOSEDLY HELP. SO FAR SO BAD

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1999

February 1, 2014

more

February 1, 2014

Annunciation Maternity Home gives women and teens in a crisis pregnancy hope in a troubled time in their life. With their high school, infant development center and life skills classes, mothers are given the tools for life to be productive persons and not a burden to society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

bring this ministry to other areas

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2011

more

July 25, 2011

A joy to volunteer here. THe volunteer organizer and the regular volunteers were all friendly and helpful and excited to have us there. THey provided plenty of water and a hot-dog lunch with the residents. THeir mission is very admirable and they are doing very good work.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the stories they provided of the work they are doing with teenage mothers is wonderful. We got to hold and play with some of the adorable babies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We were a big group and would have loved to have MORE work to do to help them out.

July 25, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I greatly enjoyed working the day at Annunciation Maternity Home. Volunteering is very rewarding regardless of the organization with which one works, but AMH was particularly well organized and direction for the activities were planned in advance which made the work flow run tremendously smooth and our group accomplished a lot. We also received a tour of the campus and briefing of the mission. I look forward to working with this great group again.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

n/a

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers