Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

My friend is a volunteer at AACLC and she tells the most wonderful stories about helping people read and how reading opens up a world for them. My friend now has a glow about her; as she's more exciting by what she gets from volunteering.
April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

My husband is a volunteer and I have had the privilege to meet his student as well as the students wife. They both have expressed their gratitude for the help and they are pleased with the progress. His wife stated that he shows more interest in reading. This is a wonderful program for those that require the help with their skills. Thank you, Jeannie Smith
May 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I have worked with the board and staff of AACLC to help them revitalize their website. Without exception, I found them to be dedicated, well-trained, knowledgeable, and passionate about their organiza... more

May 25, 2014

I have had the privilege of helping AACLC with their website for two or three years, and I continue to be amazed at how active, committed, and engaged its volunteers and supporters are.

Every month there are new "Success Stories" of lives changed, and often those lives are not just the
students, but the tutors as well. I have an inside glimpse of how many hours of dedicated service are put into this organization, and it is staggering.

If you are a potential donor with a heart for changing lives, especially if you live in the Anne Arundel County area, there could be no better organization for you to consider supporting.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find them more donors

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2012

I have worked with the board and staff of AACLC to help them revitalize their website. Without exception, I found them to be dedicated, well-trained, knowledgeable, and passionate about their organization's mission. Anne Arundel County is fortunate to have such a vibrant group performing such a vital service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Give the gift of literacy for life by teaching another person to read. You meet with your student at the local library for 1 to 2 hours per week, at convenient times for both you and your student. Volunteer